Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

accessible and does expert work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

I am happy to leave a review and share my surgical experience with others concerning Dr. Bridges plastic expertise. He removed two moles, one of which was malignant, requiring a skin graft. I appreciated the time he took to explain my options and the care and surgical expertise he rendered to give me the best asthetic effect. He is really good and very personable. I am very pleased with my care at his office and I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. His office staff are very upbeat and nice. Linda B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’m that person who would look in the mirror and say, “ugh...I need a plastic surgeon on speed dial.”I’m also that person who is terrified of needles, surgery, hospitals, and anesthesia. Enter Matthew Bridges. From the moment I decided to have the surgery, he calmed me down, answered all of my questions, and essentially held my hand during the entire process. The results have exceeded my expectations. He’s given me the profile I’ve wanted since I was a teenager. I’m left wondering why I waited so long. Don’t be me. Make the phone call and get the consultation. You won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr Bridges and staff were excellent. I would certainly use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Frantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.