Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nose Procedures Near Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Truly an Amazing Experience! - My entire experience with Dr. Bridges has been nothing but truly amazing! I had been trying to find a doctor to perform a rhinoplasty for a while, and thank goodness I found him. From the first consultation, you could really tell he cared about his patients and took his time with them. He was confident in himself that he could perform the procedure, yet not arrogant, which I respected. He went... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience with an amazingly talented surgeon - Dr Bridges is such a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He is caring and spends a great deal of time making you feel comfortable about the process and what he envisions. He was very upfront with what to expect and I was pleased as soon as we removed the cast, which seems to be rare. He took a big hump and a tip that was really misshapen and created the perfect natural looking new structure for my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Bridges is a perfectionist, incredible gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Matthew Bridges did an incredible job, my nose was beyond broken due to an accident. Which made me suffer for many years with sinus infections. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. The surgery lasted 7 hours which flew by really fast. Recovery was 2 weeks and the hospital staff and Dr. Bridges staff stayed in touch with me for the first 2 weeks. They ensured my well fare and his team is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14081602
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Extremely thankful and pleased how Dr. Bridges and his team corrected and fixed a rhinoplasty gone wrong at the Veterans Hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Bridges is the greatest surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Excellent bed side manner and unbelievable skill. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, none of who could help me. Doctor Bridges did what five other doctors could do - he closed that hole in my nose and in doing so gave me my sanity back. My breathing has never been better. His skills, demeanor and level of care are unlike anything I have experienced before in the medical community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Bridges performed a recent rhinoplasty on my daughter. Highly recommend him. He is worth traveling to for care. If you have a procedure and are from out of town though plan to book a hotel room nearby for the night of the surgery. It will give you peace of mind and make the day after visit in his office much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I had surgery for a deviated septum and septoplasty . Dr Bridges had great attention to detail with both procedures. Dr Bridges detailed what he did in the deviated septum showing me how he took steps in the procedure to get it exactly right. I had a very short recovery time and saw almost immediate results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience with Dr. Bridges and his wonderful office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great Results! - Midlothian, VA - I have always hated my nose, especially the tip. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, and did an amazing job!! My results are natural looking (I still look like the same person) only I no longer hate my nose and I actually like my profile! Great results and I am so happy I chose Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty on "Difficult" Nose - Midlothian, VA - Please see above. I was happy when Dr. Bridges said he could improve my nose, and fine with the fact that he didn't promise anything impossible. I've had no problems communicating with the office, and Mary has been very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

27 at Time of Procedure, 1 Kid - Midlothian, VA - Nice guy. Not pushy. No consult fee and I ended up meeting with him twice before the procedure because I had so many questions. Double board certified. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349136
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bridges by another plastic surgeon in the Richmond area. He is double board certified as a facial plastic surgeon, and an ENT surgeon. If your problem is in anyway ENT related, avoid a strictly cosmetic facial plastic surgeon or ENT surgeon. Ideally, you want someone double board certified in both areas. I have had 2 prior nose surgeries (ENTs) to try to correct my deviated septum to alleviate breathing problems, allergy symptoms, chronic congestion, sinus pressure, and headaches. During the initial consult, I provided the history of my problem and details of the prior surgeries. I told him, with all that surgeons can do today, a surgeon should be able to FIX MY NOSE!!! I was close to begging him to do so. *sigh* He told me he believed he could improve my condition. I scheduled the surgery for 3 weeks later. I'll admit I was in rough shape after the surgery for about 36 hours due to the anesthesia. (I may have yelped during this time period, though I can't recall. *wink*). I'm writing this review 9 weeks post-surgery. This is the best improvement I've had out of the 3 surgeries. I still have a few months for all the swelling to subside but there is noticeable functional improvement. I'd guesstimate about 60-70%. The good news, Dr. Bridges was able to straighten my septum and somewhat widen a narrow nasal passage; the bad news, my septum doesn't fall down the center of my nose, thereby making one nasal passage twice the size as the other More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2012

Sincere, Knowledgable, Warm, and Caring Doctor with Phenomenal Results! - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges' work is absolutely phenomenal! I cannot say enough about his care, expertise, manner, sincerity, and high-caliber results! I came to Dr. Bridges when I was in the Air Force in 2008 with a bridge hump, concave nostrils, nasal spur, ball-tipped nose, and a manly-shaped nose that just never seem to fit my face. Dr. Bridges took my image, and breathing, problem on as his own and literally reconstructed the nose I have always felt I was meant to have. No one can tell I've had rhinoplasty, but everyone is always able to notice something different about me. The fact is, if you want a plastic surgeon with knowledge, experience, sincere bedside manners, and who is capable of giving you what you not only need, but want, then you needn't look any further - Dr. Bridges is the ONLY plastic surgeon I would ever recommend anyone see! You will not be disappointed in his work! Thanks again Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

Excellent Care and Results - Midlothian, VA - I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bridges professionalism and expertise and am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The care provided by him and his staff was top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Beautiful new nose - Dr. Bridges and his staff are absolutley wonderful! I had rhinoplasty and am thrilled with the results. My new nose is beautiful and exactly the nose I should have been born with. It's so natural looking that people notice "something" about me, but those that I didn't tell, haven't quite figured it out. I have also been treated with dysport by Dr. Bridges. A few years ago, I got botox once from a very well known doctor. I never went back because the results weren't noticeable. With Dr. Bridges, my results are amazing. I look like I had a brow lift with dysport between the "ll" lines on my forehead and an eye lift with injections at the crows feet. I am beyond pleased and would reccommend him 100%! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for your amazing work on my nose! I'm so thrilled with how it looks, and I couldn't be happier! I hope you have a great rest of your summer. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bridges takes the time to know his patients conditions and explains what must be done for treatment in user friendly language. staff is proficient and seems to genuinely care about you. More

Patient Story
Review from JF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Bridges and the staff at Commonwealth ENT; they are all great. I have suffered with sinus infections for numerous years. Dr. Bridges reviewed my Sinus CT Scan and discussed my treatment options. I elected to have the Balloon Sinuplasty and in January 2017 I had the procedure. I did well through the procedure. During the procedure Dr. Bridges swabbed each sinus to collect culture samples to determine the exact type of bacteria in order to prescribe appropriate antibiotic. I am doing well since having the procedure and my sinus problems have improved greatly. I am grateful to have a doctor who listens to my concerns and is very helpful. Getting an appointment is very easy and wait time to see the doctor is short. More

Patient Story
Review from MF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Bridges, I wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for using you surgical skills to correct my deviated septum earlier in November of 2015. After much prayer and research I came across the Bon Secours program and your medical practice in September of 2015. I wasn't certain if I would qualify and if you would be willing to perform the surgery I had been needing since late 2012. I also could not afford this surgery. Little did I know at the time what a wonderful blessing I would receive by the willingness on your behalf to perform the surgery, for your generosity in lowering the surgical cost and working with Bon Secours. I could not stop smiling when I drove to the hospital the morning of my surgery. I felt a great sense of hope that I would finally be able to breathe, not be worried about another sinus infection, feel nasal pressure, migraines etc. I had read you were a talented doctor in various reviews. Your compassionate heart makes you a great one because you used your skills/talents to help me in my time of need. I pray that the Lord will continually bless you and your practice. More

Patient Story
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2015

My nose could not be more natural or beautiful. Dr. Bridges is a true artist! More

Patient Story
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Bridges & staff have been outstanding throughout procedure and follow up. Highly recommend this practice. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2015

Words cannot express how happy I am with all you did to re-construct my nose. Your expertise and instincts revised the damage done by many doctors before you. When I saw your pictures and read your professional / military background, I prayed that you were the one to bring my face back to its original beauty. People tell me how gorgeous I look and it makes me cry. It has been many years that I didn’t smile. It is then that I tell them about the miraculous hands of Dr. Matthew Bridges. With lots of prayers for your continuing efforts to help people… - Kitty Hawk, NC More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2015

In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage was removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridge's was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges's revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty.My experience with Dr Bridges and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. Mary helped me through every step of setting up my consultation and made the process stress-free and welcoming. Dr Bridges is a brilliant man with talent beyond compare. He took great consideration of my wants and concerns during the initial rhinoplasty consultations and appointments prior to surgery and I was speechless with his expected results photos. The surgery itself conducted by Dr Bridges was done with such expertise and my recovery was much less painful and stressful than I had anticipated. My swelling has gone down considerably since my bandages have come off and I cannot thank Dr Bridges and his staff enough for the confidence and beauty I now feel in myself each and everyday. I only wish I had done it sooner - Powhatan, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2014

I was impressed with how great they do their work. Everyone is very nice. I could hardly stand people looking at my nose sideways [before] and after the surgery all I want to do is show it off. I'm very happy with my new nose! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2013

Although I had suffered from chronic nasal congestion and several back-to back sinus infections, I didn’t realize just how impaired my breathing was until Dr. Bridges corrected several deformities inside my nose, including a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a collapsed nasal value. What a joy it is to be able to take big, deep, glorious breaths again! I can now breathe freely and sleep through the night, even in spite of sinus drainage from allergies. And as an added bonus, I also have a heightened sense of taste. I was impressed with the pride that Dr. Bridges takes in his work; his willingness to take the time to explain the anatomy of the nose, what was wrong and how he would fix it; and how genuinely delighted he seemed to be able to make a huge difference in the quality of my life. I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Bridges and recommend him without reservation. - North Prince George, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2013

Hi Dr. Bridges! It's been almost a year since you performed my balloon sinuplasty and I have not had a sinus infection or migraine since! It is AMAZING!!! My sinuses remain clear, I can breathe and my sense of smell/taste has returned to normal. I no longer have to live on Mucinex or other allergy medications to help promote sinus drainage especially during allergy season. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2013

After doing tons of research and going to a couple of consultations I met with Dr. Bridges. His ability to do digital imaging and before and after pictures were what got me to make the appointment but his passion for rhinoplasty and genuine demeanor was what made me want to book the appointment. It's been a month since my surgery and I am excited about the results. He is hands on and available for any questions I might have. A VERY important trait in a Dr when it comes to something this important. His staff is also incredibly friendly and really put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges if you are looking into this type of surgery!!! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2013

I have recommended this procedure (and you) to many people who suffer as I did. I've even told other physicians to recommend this procedure to their patients with chronic sinusitis. It is truly amazing living without the constant headaches/migraines. I only wish I had done this sooner. I can't thank you enough! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2012

I am so glad I decided to go forward with my revision surgery. I had a deviated septum procedure years ago that made my breathing worse and caused curvature in my nose that always bothered me. Dr. Bridges did what I thought was not possible. My breathing has drastically improved and my nose is completely straight and back to what I had before my injury. He is so meticulous and takes pride in his work. I wish I had done it years ago and am very grateful to Dr. Bridges. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2012

I had never had plastic surgery before and my experience was just incredible. Dr. Bridges could not have been more informative, accommodating and caring. The finished product is all I hoped for. Anyone consider [a rhinoplasty] with Dr. Bridges owes it to themselves to have the absolute best. Thank you, thank you! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for my beautiful new nose!  It looks feminine and exactly like the nose I should have been born with!  Luckily I wasn’t, or I wouldn’t have met you and your wonderful staff!  I will definitely be back…maybe Botox for those forehead lines. See you soon  - and a million THANKS! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2011

I had problems with congestion and breathing for years, but after the surgery with Dr. Bridges I could breathe freely and feel a lot better. I am so glad he did the surgery and made my life better. - North Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Please accept this small token of our appreciation for the wonderful reconstructive artwork.  You are a modern day DaVinci!  Thank you so much! - Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2010

Had suffered with sinusitis repeatedly. In Oct 2010 I was admitted to the hospital with a severe case at which time Dr. Matthew Bridges was called in . After usual scans and tests and infection was cleared, Dr. Bridges performed surgery. Now after 2 1/2 months since surgery I honestly feel better and I am able to breathe so much better. My sincere gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Bridges and Regina for bearing with me and helping me during a difficult time. Dr. Bridges and his staff were so helpful during recovery, patiently answering questions and always eager to assist. Both Dr. Bridges and his staff (especially Regina) had a great effect on my recovery. Thank you. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2010

It was fantastic!  My nose is perfect and I am so happy with the results! The day of the surgery went smoothly and it was much easier than I had expected.  Thank you so much! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2010

Dr. Bridges removed the obstruction and reduced my turbinates. I can finally breathe so much better. He was clear and complete in explaining the procedure and took good care of me during my postop appointments. Also, I really like St. Francis Hospital! - Disputanta, VA More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage had been removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridges was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon, an expert in advanced and current techniques and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty. LSC More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.