Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Septoplasty* Procedures Near Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Review from L  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I had surgery for a deviated septum and septoplasty . Dr Bridges had great attention to detail with both procedures. Dr Bridges detailed what he did in the deviated septum showing me how he took steps in the procedure to get it exactly right. I had a very short recovery time and saw almost immediate results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bridges takes the time to know his patients conditions and explains what must be done for treatment in user friendly language. staff is proficient and seems to genuinely care about you. More

Patient Story
Review from MF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Bridges, I wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for using you surgical skills to correct my deviated septum earlier in November of 2015. After much prayer and research I came across the Bon Secours program and your medical practice in September of 2015. I wasn't certain if I would qualify and if you would be willing to perform the surgery I had been needing since late 2012. I also could not afford this surgery. Little did I know at the time what a wonderful blessing I would receive by the willingness on your behalf to perform the surgery, for your generosity in lowering the surgical cost and working with Bon Secours. I could not stop smiling when I drove to the hospital the morning of my surgery. I felt a great sense of hope that I would finally be able to breathe, not be worried about another sinus infection, feel nasal pressure, migraines etc. I had read you were a talented doctor in various reviews. Your compassionate heart makes you a great one because you used your skills/talents to help me in my time of need. I pray that the Lord will continually bless you and your practice. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2013

Although I had suffered from chronic nasal congestion and several back-to back sinus infections, I didn’t realize just how impaired my breathing was until Dr. Bridges corrected several deformities inside my nose, including a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a collapsed nasal value. What a joy it is to be able to take big, deep, glorious breaths again! I can now breathe freely and sleep through the night, even in spite of sinus drainage from allergies. And as an added bonus, I also have a heightened sense of taste. I was impressed with the pride that Dr. Bridges takes in his work; his willingness to take the time to explain the anatomy of the nose, what was wrong and how he would fix it; and how genuinely delighted he seemed to be able to make a huge difference in the quality of my life. I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Bridges and recommend him without reservation. - North Prince George, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2011

I had problems with congestion and breathing for years, but after the surgery with Dr. Bridges I could breathe freely and feel a lot better. I am so glad he did the surgery and made my life better. - North Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2010

Had suffered with sinusitis repeatedly. In Oct 2010 I was admitted to the hospital with a severe case at which time Dr. Matthew Bridges was called in . After usual scans and tests and infection was cleared, Dr. Bridges performed surgery. Now after 2 1/2 months since surgery I honestly feel better and I am able to breathe so much better. My sincere gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Bridges and Regina for bearing with me and helping me during a difficult time. Dr. Bridges and his staff were so helpful during recovery, patiently answering questions and always eager to assist. Both Dr. Bridges and his staff (especially Regina) had a great effect on my recovery. Thank you. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2010

Dr. Bridges removed the obstruction and reduced my turbinates. I can finally breathe so much better. He was clear and complete in explaining the procedure and took good care of me during my postop appointments. Also, I really like St. Francis Hospital! - Disputanta, VA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.