Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’m that person who would look in the mirror and say, “ugh...I need a plastic surgeon on speed dial.”I’m also that person who is terrified of needles, surgery, hospitals, and anesthesia. Enter Matthew Bridges. From the moment I decided to have the surgery, he calmed me down, answered all of my questions, and essentially held my hand during the entire process. The results have exceeded my expectations. He’s given me the profile I’ve wanted since I was a teenager. I’m left wondering why I waited so long. Don’t be me. Make the phone call and get the consultation. You won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr Bridges and staff were excellent. I would certainly use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

great surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

My nose was broken when I was a kid. I carried it well through my life and in my career as a model. As I aged, I'm 44 now, my nose changed. You could see the break and divots, as my skin had gotten thin. I began to dislike it. I was very scared to make the change. I didn't want to not look like myself, but I knew it could definitely be improved. I am happy to report that I had a referral for Dr. Bridges. I have friends that have traveled to New York, California, Florida or Texas for rhinoplasty. We are extremely lucky to have such an amazing doctor right here in Richmond, VA. Dr. Bridges fixed the crooked break in my nose, straightened it out, removed the small hook that had formed, and gave me a prettier version of my nose. My friends don't even notice; That's how subtle it is. I tell them, of course. Why wouldn't I share with everyone such a great doctor and procedure. Thank you Dr. Bridges! This was a bid deal for me, as I am sure it is for anyone considering this surgery. It's wonderful to be so pleased with the work he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

I had a full rhinoplasty in December of 2018 with a donor rib bone to replace deteriorating cartlidge. It was a very involved surgery and Dr Bridges did a fantastic job. From the consultation through surgery and recovery I was confident in his ability! Thank you Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Exceptional work! I've recommended to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Angelina the Aesthetician working in Dr. Bridges office is fantastic! She has helped me come to a whole new level on skin care. I have been seeing her for six months. The results are amazing, I would recommend her services to anyone who needs help with their skin. She will change your life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14081602
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Extremely thankful and pleased how Dr. Bridges and his team corrected and fixed a rhinoplasty gone wrong at the Veterans Hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I had surgery for a deviated septum and septoplasty . Dr Bridges had great attention to detail with both procedures. Dr Bridges detailed what he did in the deviated septum showing me how he took steps in the procedure to get it exactly right. I had a very short recovery time and saw almost immediate results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2014

My family had a great experience. My baby girl (2 weeks old) was there to get her tongue clipped. We had our 16 month old daughter in the room as well. He gave us the needed attention while entertaining our daughter. He had great "bedside" manners. I also appreciated that he assured us that he would only do the surgery if it truly needed to be done. I didn't feel like he was out to make an extra dollar but really had our daughter's best interests in mind. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.