Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty* Procedures in Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Matt Bridges is an excellent surgeon with the best bed-side manner. My daughter fractured her nose and wrecked her septum. He explained every bit of the process and made us so comfortable especially since she never had surgery! Her nose looks amazing and she is able to breathe, sleep and smell again. He is the absolute best there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Spectacular results. This is the guy to use, period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr Bridges is wonderful, so relatable and made me feel comfortable from the start. Thorough assessment that led to a wonderful result. Was sent to him for my deviated septum and insurance ended up covering it was so bad. He was in surgery for a good while, but dang does it look good. Thanks so much Dr Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

My daughter had rhinoplasty with Dr. Bridges a few weeks ago. We had been to multiple rhinoplasty specialists for consultations around the U.S. and chose on Dr. Bridges & so happy we did! He did an amazing job! We traveled into Richmond & it was worth it. The hospital staff was great at St. Francis & everything went smoothly. She’s still healing & dealing with swelling as expected but so far very, very pleased. He truly is a talented & skilled surgeon. We both appreciated how easy he was to talk with & deal with our concerns as with any surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Bridges was amazing and his work is phenomenal. His staff is very helpful and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

My nose was broken when I was a kid. I carried it well through my life and in my career as a model. As I aged, I'm 44 now, my nose changed. You could see the break and divots, as my skin had gotten thin. I began to dislike it. I was very scared to make the change. I didn't want to not look like myself, but I knew it could definitely be improved. I am happy to report that I had a referral for Dr. Bridges. I have friends that have traveled to New York, California, Florida or Texas for rhinoplasty. We are extremely lucky to have such an amazing doctor right here in Richmond, VA. Dr. Bridges fixed the crooked break in my nose, straightened it out, removed the small hook that had formed, and gave me a prettier version of my nose. My friends don't even notice; That's how subtle it is. I tell them, of course. Why wouldn't I share with everyone such a great doctor and procedure. Thank you Dr. Bridges! This was a bid deal for me, as I am sure it is for anyone considering this surgery. It's wonderful to be so pleased with the work he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

My nose was broken when I was a kid. I carried it well through my life and in my career as a model. As I aged, I'm 44 now, my nose changed. You could see the break and divots, as my skin had gotten thin. I began to dislike it. I was very scared to make the change. I didn't want to not look like myself, but I knew it could definitely be improved. I am happy to report that I had a referral for Dr. Bridges. I have friends that have traveled to New York, California, Florida or Texas for rhinoplasty. We are extremely lucky to have such an amazing doctor right here in Richmond, VA. Dr. Bridges fixed the crooked break in my nose, straightened it out, removed the small hook that had formed, and gave me a prettier version of my nose. My friends don't even notice; That's how subtle it is. I tell them, of course. Why wouldn't I share with everyone such a great doctor and procedure. Thank you Dr. Bridges! This was a bid deal for me, as I am sure it is for anyone considering this surgery. It's wonderful to be so pleased with the work he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

I had a full rhinoplasty in December of 2018 with a donor rib bone to replace deteriorating cartlidge. It was a very involved surgery and Dr Bridges did a fantastic job. From the consultation through surgery and recovery I was confident in his ability! Thank you Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Truly an Amazing Experience! - My entire experience with Dr. Bridges has been nothing but truly amazing! I had been trying to find a doctor to perform a rhinoplasty for a while, and thank goodness I found him. From the first consultation, you could really tell he cared about his patients and took his time with them. He was confident in himself that he could perform the procedure, yet not arrogant, which I respected. He went... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is THE Best of the Absolute Best - I have been wanting to write this review regarding Dr. Bridges since December 30th, 2016; just hours after my surgery (Even before I saw my results, even before I had healed) because I had the utmost faith and belief in him as a surgeon, as a doctor and as an ENT. There is something about Dr. Bridges that is so rare- He has this comforting demeanor that instantly put me at ease as soon as I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience with an amazingly talented surgeon - Dr Bridges is such a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He is caring and spends a great deal of time making you feel comfortable about the process and what he envisions. He was very upfront with what to expect and I was pleased as soon as we removed the cast, which seems to be rare. He took a big hump and a tip that was really misshapen and created the perfect natural looking new structure for my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

If you are lucky enough to come upon this brilliant man's name, you can be sure you have struck gold. I cannot find the right words to say what an unbelievable surgeon he is. Amazingly skilled, confident and just all around fantastic. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a cosmetic surgeon, search no more. You HAVE found the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Bridges is a perfectionist, incredible gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Matthew Bridges did an incredible job, my nose was beyond broken due to an accident. Which made me suffer for many years with sinus infections. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. The surgery lasted 7 hours which flew by really fast. Recovery was 2 weeks and the hospital staff and Dr. Bridges staff stayed in touch with me for the first 2 weeks. They ensured my well fare and his team is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14081602
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Extremely thankful and pleased how Dr. Bridges and his team corrected and fixed a rhinoplasty gone wrong at the Veterans Hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Bridges is the greatest surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Excellent bed side manner and unbelievable skill. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, none of who could help me. Doctor Bridges did what five other doctors could do - he closed that hole in my nose and in doing so gave me my sanity back. My breathing has never been better. His skills, demeanor and level of care are unlike anything I have experienced before in the medical community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Bridges performed a recent rhinoplasty on my daughter. Highly recommend him. He is worth traveling to for care. If you have a procedure and are from out of town though plan to book a hotel room nearby for the night of the surgery. It will give you peace of mind and make the day after visit in his office much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience with Dr. Bridges and his wonderful office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty on "Difficult" Nose - Midlothian, VA - Please see above. I was happy when Dr. Bridges said he could improve my nose, and fine with the fact that he didn't promise anything impossible. I've had no problems communicating with the office, and Mary has been very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great Results! - Midlothian, VA - I have always hated my nose, especially the tip. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, and did an amazing job!! My results are natural looking (I still look like the same person) only I no longer hate my nose and I actually like my profile! Great results and I am so happy I chose Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

27 at Time of Procedure, 1 Kid - Midlothian, VA - Nice guy. Not pushy. No consult fee and I ended up meeting with him twice before the procedure because I had so many questions. Double board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349136
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bridges by another plastic surgeon in the Richmond area. He is double board certified as a facial plastic surgeon, and an ENT surgeon. If your problem is in anyway ENT related, avoid a strictly cosmetic facial plastic surgeon or ENT surgeon. Ideally, you want someone double board certified in both areas. I have had 2 prior nose surgeries (ENTs) to try to correct my deviated septum to alleviate breathing problems, allergy symptoms, chronic congestion, sinus pressure, and headaches. During the initial consult, I provided the history of my problem and details of the prior surgeries. I told him, with all that surgeons can do today, a surgeon should be able to FIX MY NOSE!!! I was close to begging him to do so. *sigh* He told me he believed he could improve my condition. I scheduled the surgery for 3 weeks later. I'll admit I was in rough shape after the surgery for about 36 hours due to the anesthesia. (I may have yelped during this time period, though I can't recall. *wink*). I'm writing this review 9 weeks post-surgery. This is the best improvement I've had out of the 3 surgeries. I still have a few months for all the swelling to subside but there is noticeable functional improvement. I'd guesstimate about 60-70%. The good news, Dr. Bridges was able to straighten my septum and somewhat widen a narrow nasal passage; the bad news, my septum doesn't fall down the center of my nose, thereby making one nasal passage twice the size as the other More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2012

Sincere, Knowledgable, Warm, and Caring Doctor with Phenomenal Results! - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges' work is absolutely phenomenal! I cannot say enough about his care, expertise, manner, sincerity, and high-caliber results! I came to Dr. Bridges when I was in the Air Force in 2008 with a bridge hump, concave nostrils, nasal spur, ball-tipped nose, and a manly-shaped nose that just never seem to fit my face. Dr. Bridges took my image, and breathing, problem on as his own and literally reconstructed the nose I have always felt I was meant to have. No one can tell I've had rhinoplasty, but everyone is always able to notice something different about me. The fact is, if you want a plastic surgeon with knowledge, experience, sincere bedside manners, and who is capable of giving you what you not only need, but want, then you needn't look any further - Dr. Bridges is the ONLY plastic surgeon I would ever recommend anyone see! You will not be disappointed in his work! Thanks again Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for your amazing work on my nose! I'm so thrilled with how it looks, and I couldn't be happier! I hope you have a great rest of your summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

Excellent Care and Results - Midlothian, VA - I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bridges professionalism and expertise and am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The care provided by him and his staff was top notch! More

Patient Story
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2015

My nose could not be more natural or beautiful. Dr. Bridges is a true artist! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage had been removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridges was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon, an expert in advanced and current techniques and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty. LSC More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.