Matthew Bridges M.D.

Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter100 Reviews  
5.0
Review from LC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2014

I LOVE what the microneedling has done for my skin - the tone and texture is unbelievable. Thanks for introducing me to Circadia, too - Love all the products you recommended. Amazing....... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Matthew Bridges did an incredible job, my nose was beyond broken due to an accident. Which made me suffer for many years with sinus infections. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. The surgery lasted 7 hours which flew by really fast. Recovery was 2 weeks and the hospital staff and Dr. Bridges staff stayed in touch with me for the first 2 weeks. They ensured my well fare and his team is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!! - I first discovered Dr Matthew Bridges office when I decided I wanted to get some treatments to correct my uneven skin tone,acne scars and overall texture of my skin.I am African American and have struggled with my hyperpigmentation and acne for years. I made an appointment with Angelina, the skin esthetician at the office and she is absolutely awesome. She examined my skin and started me on a skincare regimen that has evened out my skin tremendously and kept my acne under control. She has done in office treatments such as face peels and microneedling to improve my skin as well. After one microneedling treatment, my skin evened out so much and looked so much smoother. I couldn't believe it. I know how hard it is to treat hypergipmentation and acne scars in darker complexions because I have been to several skin estheticians and dermatologists. I have had the best results here at Dr. Matthew Bridges office. I get compliments on my skin all the time now and don't wear nearly as much makeup as I used to. Angelina is attentive, professional, and very sweet. The overall staff here is just amazing. If you are looking for quality skin care products and face treatments, I highly recommend making an appointment with Angelina. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14081602
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Extremely thankful and pleased how Dr. Bridges and his team corrected and fixed a rhinoplasty gone wrong at the Veterans Hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2017

Dr. Bridges is the greatest surgeon I've ever had the privilege of meeting. Unbelievable results, professional, ethical, well worth traveling into town for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Bridges is the greatest surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Excellent bed side manner and unbelievable skill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, none of who could help me. Doctor Bridges did what five other doctors could do - he closed that hole in my nose and in doing so gave me my sanity back. My breathing has never been better. His skills, demeanor and level of care are unlike anything I have experienced before in the medical community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

32 Year Old Hyperpigmented Skin - Midlothian, VA - To look in a mirrow on a daily basis for me was embarrassing but thanks to Angelina for introducing me to zo skin health and performing this amazing oxygen treatment on my face i am not ashame!!!!! I am still under treatment but the results we have achieved i am already 100% satisfied!!! Let me mention i love the atmosphere in the facility the staff is great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Bridges performed a recent rhinoplasty on my daughter. Highly recommend him. He is worth traveling to for care. If you have a procedure and are from out of town though plan to book a hotel room nearby for the night of the surgery. It will give you peace of mind and make the day after visit in his office much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2016

I had surgery for a deviated septum and septoplasty . Dr Bridges had great attention to detail with both procedures. Dr Bridges detailed what he did in the deviated septum showing me how he took steps in the procedure to get it exactly right. I had a very short recovery time and saw almost immediate results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

Allstate Agent - Doctor Bridges is a First Class doctor . Excellent bed side manors. Truly cares about his patients . I highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10595450
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023690
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

"Angelina, I wanted to thank you so much for the skin needling treatments you gave me. You went very aggressive as to achieve faster results yet the procedure was very comfortable and your constant attentiveness and happy upbeat, sweet caring personality and gentle, skilled hands made the treatment feel more like a trip to the spa. I wanted to thank you again and am excited to see my skin glow. I also really appreciate your follow up call a few days after my aggressive treatment, to make sure I wasn't having any issues and was healing up fine. Very kind and thoughtful. You ROCK! and for always working with my crazy schedule." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience with Dr. Bridges and his wonderful office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2015

Revision Work After Cartledge Collapse After Deviated Septum 10 Yrs Ago - Richmond, VA - I couldn't breathe well at all out of my left side of my nose. I had what was frequent sinus infections, swollen on left side of my face and was with no energy and constant muscle tension and mucus. Miserable. I tried the turbinate revision with a local doctor Dr Lenkowski at Lewis Gale in Roanoke. Maybe slight relief. I was referred to Dr. Park at UVA in Charlottesville who told me "I scared him" he said I had 40% airflow on left and basically there was no guarantee with surgery and so he was not doing it. He said patients he works on are much worse. I clapped my hands together and left 2 mins later after a 5 hour drive total with my children in tow. Don't ever go there..... So, I prayed and thought I know, I know, there is the right doctor who will hear me and I know my body. I know I should be breathing better, this isn't right or normal. If I closed my finger over my right nostril, my good one, and breathe in I about pass out. Light headed and no real airflow. I even tried my husbands sleep Apena machine. Lol. I found a couple doctors that had impressive backgrounds and may could help me. I made 3 appointments. The first doctor was Dr Matthew. From the moment I spoke to Mary his care coordinator I was impressed and felt at ease. She was the only one that took time to hear what was going on with me. She asked me to send pictures too as she realized I lived a long ways away and with the kids was difficult. She called me back one day later after showing Dr Matthew my pictures and said yes he will be able to help you and come on in the next day. I was so thankful. I've never been treated with such care from a doctor. I don't like going to doctors actually and I try and hold out but this was killing me and I was tired of being on antibiotics every month. Dr Bridges said he needed to rebuild me nose like with an internal breathe right strip and used donor cartledge to repair the "tent". He spent 4.5 hours in surgery with me if that tells you anything. That's a long time of care and dedication. Not to mention the hospital he practices out of is like a Hilton/ the friendliest staff and no issues with anthestesia like I had a Lewis Gale for turbinate surgery. I was asleep before I got to OR. Perfect. Yes it was sore after and it's 2 weeks post op and finally I am starting to breathe well from left side. My right side healed much faster but that is because he didn't do as much work on that side. I'll tell you he also did lip filler the day of surgery and that's pros and cons, guess heal the same time but maybe if u want one done at another time u can. Lips are great! He is friendly, kind and compassionate. He is willing to try to make it better and that optimism is what I like! He is the best and I would say if you are having any trouble breathing go to him. Do not chance it with just an ENT who could mess up your nose. Dr Bridges is double board certified in ENT and plastic surgery so he knows structurally how the breathing can be impacted by plastic surgery needs. He will go to bat with you for insurance to cover it. United Health Care tried to get out of paying and Mary and Dr Bridges got it covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Bridges Does Whatever It Takes to Help, and with Kindness, Calmness, Accuracy, and Integrity - Richmond, VA - Dr. Bridges cut date-night with his wife short, to come to the ER to treat an emergency need – accidental gash to the cheek due to a fall. Dr. Bridges had privileges at many ERs in the greater Richmond area, which is so helpful. Dr. Bridges took the time and care to really evaluate the situation, how deep the cut truly was (which was hard to tell at first glance from another ER doctor there), and determined the gash actually needed internal stitches (12) and external stitches (12). Had Dr. Bridges not done this this careful work, the cheek would have fallen and sunken in due to the internal skin not being pulled back together with stitches as it needed to be. Dr. Bridges was so calm, kind, and professional. I could tell immediately he cares about each and every move he is making, wanting his work to be precise and exact. No corners are skipped. I could tell that he does this for every case he sees. It's one of those feelings that you can sense about him immediately, which is rare, and so reassuring. I am forever grateful to Dr. Bridges and his mastery of his skill, and how big his heart is to drive across town to come to my rescue when he was not on the clock. THANK YOU DR. BRIDGES!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplaty. Midlothian, VA - After many attempts by other doctors who made a mess of my nose, I finally found Dr. Matthew Bridges! His experience, expertise, and advice are to be respected. He is honest and forthright with the best procedures to repair your nose. He has brought me back to looking beautiful, breathing out of my nose, and with the least amount of pain! He is the top of the line in his results, which I can honestly say after experiencing many poor revisions before Dr. Bridges appied his skills. He is truly the best to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great Results! - Midlothian, VA - I have always hated my nose, especially the tip. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, and did an amazing job!! My results are natural looking (I still look like the same person) only I no longer hate my nose and I actually like my profile! Great results and I am so happy I chose Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty on "Difficult" Nose - Midlothian, VA - Please see above. I was happy when Dr. Bridges said he could improve my nose, and fine with the fact that he didn't promise anything impossible. I've had no problems communicating with the office, and Mary has been very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

27 at Time of Procedure, 1 Kid - Midlothian, VA - Nice guy. Not pushy. No consult fee and I ended up meeting with him twice before the procedure because I had so many questions. Double board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2015

Top of the line Service, Products and Friendliness. Dr Bridges' talents and brilliance are assets for us Humans with Skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2014

Excellent ENT - Dr. Bridges was amazing with my son, very patient, understanding, and willing to work with us. Unlike many doctors these days, he sat down and looked us in the eye and listened to what had been going on. I was very impressed and pleased with the care he gave my son. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278025
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2014

My nose was like a winding river it was so crooked, Dr Bridges worked his magic and not only does it look WAY better but i have never been able to breathe so well in my entire life. I honestly believe he is one of the best doctors I have ever met in my entire life and i highly recommend him. He is very passionate about his work and has the skill to back it up. My nose looks beautiful and he also tightened the muscles under my chin to make it more chiseled needless to say I am very happy.Outstanding Doctor!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2014

Botox patient - I am so glad I did my research and found Dr. Bridges. He is an amazing doctor!!! He performed Botox treatment for me and I could not be more happy. I was extremely nervous and he was so patient and kind. He was conservative with his approach which definitely made me feel more comfortable. I have already scheduled my second appointment - and I think a few friends of mine may be scheduling appointments as well :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2014

Great bedside manner and he actually called me with lab results. Great Doctor and I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2014

My family had a great experience. My baby girl (2 weeks old) was there to get her tongue clipped. We had our 16 month old daughter in the room as well. He gave us the needed attention while entertaining our daughter. He had great "bedside" manners. I also appreciated that he assured us that he would only do the surgery if it truly needed to be done. I didn't feel like he was out to make an extra dollar but really had our daughter's best interests in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349136
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bridges by another plastic surgeon in the Richmond area. He is double board certified as a facial plastic surgeon, and an ENT surgeon. If your problem is in anyway ENT related, avoid a strictly cosmetic facial plastic surgeon or ENT surgeon. Ideally, you want someone double board certified in both areas. I have had 2 prior nose surgeries (ENTs) to try to correct my deviated septum to alleviate breathing problems, allergy symptoms, chronic congestion, sinus pressure, and headaches. During the initial consult, I provided the history of my problem and details of the prior surgeries. I told him, with all that surgeons can do today, a surgeon should be able to FIX MY NOSE!!! I was close to begging him to do so. *sigh* He told me he believed he could improve my condition. I scheduled the surgery for 3 weeks later. I'll admit I was in rough shape after the surgery for about 36 hours due to the anesthesia. (I may have yelped during this time period, though I can't recall. *wink*). I'm writing this review 9 weeks post-surgery. This is the best improvement I've had out of the 3 surgeries. I still have a few months for all the swelling to subside but there is noticeable functional improvement. I'd guesstimate about 60-70%. The good news, Dr. Bridges was able to straighten my septum and somewhat widen a narrow nasal passage; the bad news, my septum doesn't fall down the center of my nose, thereby making one nasal passage twice the size as the other More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 29, 2014

Dr.Matthew Bridges - Very professional and yet friendly at same time. These qualities are evident in his staff and associates as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2012

Sincere, Knowledgable, Warm, and Caring Doctor with Phenomenal Results! - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges' work is absolutely phenomenal! I cannot say enough about his care, expertise, manner, sincerity, and high-caliber results! I came to Dr. Bridges when I was in the Air Force in 2008 with a bridge hump, concave nostrils, nasal spur, ball-tipped nose, and a manly-shaped nose that just never seem to fit my face. Dr. Bridges took my image, and breathing, problem on as his own and literally reconstructed the nose I have always felt I was meant to have. No one can tell I've had rhinoplasty, but everyone is always able to notice something different about me. The fact is, if you want a plastic surgeon with knowledge, experience, sincere bedside manners, and who is capable of giving you what you not only need, but want, then you needn't look any further - Dr. Bridges is the ONLY plastic surgeon I would ever recommend anyone see! You will not be disappointed in his work! Thanks again Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

Excellent Care and Results - Midlothian, VA - I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bridges professionalism and expertise and am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The care provided by him and his staff was top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Beautiful new nose - Dr. Bridges and his staff are absolutley wonderful! I had rhinoplasty and am thrilled with the results. My new nose is beautiful and exactly the nose I should have been born with. It's so natural looking that people notice "something" about me, but those that I didn't tell, haven't quite figured it out. I have also been treated with dysport by Dr. Bridges. A few years ago, I got botox once from a very well known doctor. I never went back because the results weren't noticeable. With Dr. Bridges, my results are amazing. I look like I had a brow lift with dysport between the "ll" lines on my forehead and an eye lift with injections at the crows feet. I am beyond pleased and would reccommend him 100%! More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bridges takes the time to know his patients conditions and explains what must be done for treatment in user friendly language. staff is proficient and seems to genuinely care about you. More

5.0
Review from DD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have had great results from microneedling with Angelina. No more cystic acne, skin is very clear, pores are much smaller. Love the results. More

Patient Story
Review from JF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Bridges and the staff at Commonwealth ENT; they are all great. I have suffered with sinus infections for numerous years. Dr. Bridges reviewed my Sinus CT Scan and discussed my treatment options. I elected to have the Balloon Sinuplasty and in January 2017 I had the procedure. I did well through the procedure. During the procedure Dr. Bridges swabbed each sinus to collect culture samples to determine the exact type of bacteria in order to prescribe appropriate antibiotic. I am doing well since having the procedure and my sinus problems have improved greatly. I am grateful to have a doctor who listens to my concerns and is very helpful. Getting an appointment is very easy and wait time to see the doctor is short. More

5.0
Review from DM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 01, 2016

Professional and trustworthy with visible results, you are in good hands with Angelina! I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and I can’t say enough good things about her! She immediately made me feel very comfortable and took the time to explain both in the office treatments and the home use skin care products. The monthly Dermaplane treatments make my skin feel and look silky smooth and leave me feeling refreshed and confident. I have also tried the Chocolate Enzyme with Oxygen treatment which is not only relaxing but improved the appearance of my acne and made my skin brighter and tighter. You are in very good hands at this office! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2016

Dear Dr. Bridges: Special doctors require special recognition for the great work you do each and every day. You have improved the lives of so many people and we thank you for them too. It is an honor to recognize an exceptional doctor. You are an extremely gifted doctor and expert surgeon and have provided me with the best possible care to combat the skin cancer issues I am facing every day. Doctors do not get the acknowledgement they deserve and I want you to know that this patient certainly does. I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your participation in a joint effort to correct and repair extensive cancer events that I have been experiencing for some time. I am honored that you gave of your time and experience to fix extensive damage to my scalp, face and ears with skin grafts as well as extensive suturing on the sides of my forehead. Your actions reflect a caring doctor that does not turn away when the going gets tough. Unfortunately, I have experienced too many surgeries in the past but certainly recognize one of the finest surgeons in the Richmond area. Patients can never tell their doctors enough our appreciation for the outstanding medical support you provide. It is my pleasure to be able to have such a professionally competent physician and surgeon, as you are. You have great credentials and are a warm caring doctor. Your progress with my case is remarkable and I can't thank you enough. The case I have brought to you is in no way "normal". The unique approach involving your surgical talent, along with Dr. Galen Fisher, as part of the team, to cover all bases, was extremely impressive to me and my family. All the excellent hard work that you have accomplished was because of your skill, talent and experience. I appreciate all that you have done for me and are doing and I trust and respect you completely. Thank you for helping me have a better life. You have an excellent support staff. They are all pleasant, courteous and helpful Professionals that care about your patients. Please convey my sincere appreciation for all their help and support throughout my visits to your office. More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Bridges is an outstanding doctor. His easygoing personality and high level of expertise really set him apart from other doctors. He is a master of his craft and I know when I leave his office I will look natural and feel my best. From Facial Filler, Botox and removing benign lesions he is my go to for all things cosmetic. Dr. Bridges and Angelina keep me looking young and I am so grateful to have found them. Do yourself a favor and check them out, you will not regret it! I have had a number of skin care treatments from Angelina over the years and would highly recommend her. She is thorough, passionate and extremely knowledgeable about anything relating to the skin. Angelina has transformed my skin though Microneedling, Dermaplaning, Chemical peels and a custom skin care regimen. She created a custom skin care plan based on the time of year and my lifestyle. I have seen a number of Estheticians in the past and she really outshines them all. I am continually impressed with her attention to detail and her thirst for knowledge to keep up with the skin care industry. If you are looking for someone to help you with your skin then look no further, she really is the best! More

Patient Story
Review from MF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Bridges, I wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for using you surgical skills to correct my deviated septum earlier in November of 2015. After much prayer and research I came across the Bon Secours program and your medical practice in September of 2015. I wasn't certain if I would qualify and if you would be willing to perform the surgery I had been needing since late 2012. I also could not afford this surgery. Little did I know at the time what a wonderful blessing I would receive by the willingness on your behalf to perform the surgery, for your generosity in lowering the surgical cost and working with Bon Secours. I could not stop smiling when I drove to the hospital the morning of my surgery. I felt a great sense of hope that I would finally be able to breathe, not be worried about another sinus infection, feel nasal pressure, migraines etc. I had read you were a talented doctor in various reviews. Your compassionate heart makes you a great one because you used your skills/talents to help me in my time of need. I pray that the Lord will continually bless you and your practice. More

5.0
Review from GS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2016

Angelina, I wanted to thank you so much for the skin needling treatments you gave me. You went very aggressive as to achieve faster results yet the procedure was very comfortable and your constant attentiveness and happy upbeat, sweet caring personality and gentle, skilled hands made the treatment feel more like a trip to the spa. I wanted to thank you again and am excited to see my skin glow. I also really appreciate your follow up call a few days after my aggressive treatment, to make sure I wasn't having any issues and was healing up fine. Very kind and thoughtful. You ROCK! and for always working with my crazy schedule. More

Patient Story
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2015

My nose could not be more natural or beautiful. Dr. Bridges is a true artist! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2015

I had a most wonderful experience at this office. The staff are great and support the patient before/after surgery. I would tell everyone to come to this office. Dr. Bridges explained everything to me in basic terms. He came to my bedside in the hospital. This office should receive an excellent ranking. Please keep up the good work. - Richmond , VA More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2015

I had a most wonderful experience at this office. The staff are great and support the patient before/after surgery. I would tell everyone to come to this office. Dr. Bridges explained everything to me in basic terms. He came to my bedside in the hospital. This office should receive an excellent ranking. Please keep up the good work. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 14, 2015

On the evening of Monday, June 15th I was admitted to St. Francis via helicopter (sent from Centra Southside Community Hospital’s Emergency Room) suffering from a post-tonsillectomy hemorrhage. I’ve been told that if I had not received the prompt medical care that was provided I would have been dead in a matter of hours from blood loss. Therefore, along with the medical team at Centra, Dr. Bridges and the team who assisted him in locating and cauterizing my site of bleeding that night saved my life. I am only 23 and hopefully have a long life ahead of me, thanks to the kind and brave people who saved me at St. Francis. I hope this letter can reach them. Thank you so much and God bless you for the work you do every day to save lives! - Burkeville , VA More

Patient Story
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Bridges & staff have been outstanding throughout procedure and follow up. Highly recommend this practice. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2015

I am so pleased to write about the exceptional care received by Dr. Bridges and his staff from my initial appointment to post-surgery follow-ups. After numerous years of suffering from chronic sinus issues, Dr. Bridges was able to immediately diagnose and begin my path to pain relief of facial migraines due to a bone spur in my sinus cavity. Words cannot begin to adequately express how kind and compassionate each member of his team was. Mary walked me through the entire process – scheduling my surgery and answering each and every question promptly and understanding. Dr. Bridges was extremely thorough in explaining the procedure, healing process and the care needed after. It’s rare to find a surgeon that has an amazing bedside manner and surgical skill he has. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2015

My experience at St. Francis Bon Secours Hospital was flawless. What a great team of professionals. Each and every staff member spoke extremely high of Dr. Bridges and how meticulous he is in every aspect of surgery. It is easy to see why he has the utmost respect from his peers. Dr. Bridges and his team are the absolute best and I am more than pleased to share my experience and remarkable results with anyone looking for an experience surgeon. - Chesterfield, VA" More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2015

Words cannot express how happy I am with all you did to re-construct my nose. Your expertise and instincts revised the damage done by many doctors before you. When I saw your pictures and read your professional / military background, I prayed that you were the one to bring my face back to its original beauty. People tell me how gorgeous I look and it makes me cry. It has been many years that I didn’t smile. It is then that I tell them about the miraculous hands of Dr. Matthew Bridges. With lots of prayers for your continuing efforts to help people… - Kitty Hawk, NC More

5.0
Review from SB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2015

Angelina takes every opportunity to learn new skills and skin-related research. She is professional and has a calming personality that allows clients to relax and enjoy their treatments More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2015

In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage was removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridge's was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges's revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty.My experience with Dr Bridges and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. Mary helped me through every step of setting up my consultation and made the process stress-free and welcoming. Dr Bridges is a brilliant man with talent beyond compare. He took great consideration of my wants and concerns during the initial rhinoplasty consultations and appointments prior to surgery and I was speechless with his expected results photos. The surgery itself conducted by Dr Bridges was done with such expertise and my recovery was much less painful and stressful than I had anticipated. My swelling has gone down considerably since my bandages have come off and I cannot thank Dr Bridges and his staff enough for the confidence and beauty I now feel in myself each and everyday. I only wish I had done it sooner - Powhatan, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2014

I loved my experience! Dr. B was so professional and kind. I felt comfortable and taken care of from my very first visit. Thank you Dr. Bridges and staff! - Richmond, VA More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214484
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jan 16, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2014

I was impressed with how great they do their work. Everyone is very nice. I could hardly stand people looking at my nose sideways [before] and after the surgery all I want to do is show it off. I'm very happy with my new nose! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2014

Angelina!! Alex's skin is so beautiful...better than it's looked in years. Thank you so much -- we believe in you! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2014

The discovery of a parotid [tumor] scared me. My GP sent me to Dr. Bridges. From the beginning I was relieved and knew I was safe in his care. One month later there was no evidence to anyone that I ever had major surgery on my face. Thank you Dr. Bridges and God bless you and your work. - Richmond, VA More

5.0
Review from CH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2014

Angelina is a gifted healer with the hands of an angel. She is a compassionate, gentle practitioner with a passion for skin therapy and a deep interest in creating a therapeutic experience for others. More

5.0
Review from KJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2014

Had a soothing post sun exposure facial with Angelina and it was wonderful! My skin felt soft, soothed, and refreshed! And the facial massage was sheer heaven! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2014

Dr. Bridges didn't just treat our son, he treated the family. Andy has had numerous surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair over 21 years. This was the final procedure. Andy has had on average 4 sinus infections per year, and chronic sinus drainage. Dr. Bridges corrected his ability to breathe through his nose and as importantly his appearance. Andy is more confident and smiles more readily. We are so happy. --Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from LS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2013

Dr. Bridges has a calm, caring demeanor that translates beautifully to his patients. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my face. He is the best! - Miss Pennsylvania 1985 More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2013

Although I had suffered from chronic nasal congestion and several back-to back sinus infections, I didn’t realize just how impaired my breathing was until Dr. Bridges corrected several deformities inside my nose, including a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a collapsed nasal value. What a joy it is to be able to take big, deep, glorious breaths again! I can now breathe freely and sleep through the night, even in spite of sinus drainage from allergies. And as an added bonus, I also have a heightened sense of taste. I was impressed with the pride that Dr. Bridges takes in his work; his willingness to take the time to explain the anatomy of the nose, what was wrong and how he would fix it; and how genuinely delighted he seemed to be able to make a huge difference in the quality of my life. I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Bridges and recommend him without reservation. - North Prince George, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2013

Hi Dr. Bridges! It's been almost a year since you performed my balloon sinuplasty and I have not had a sinus infection or migraine since! It is AMAZING!!! My sinuses remain clear, I can breathe and my sense of smell/taste has returned to normal. I no longer have to live on Mucinex or other allergy medications to help promote sinus drainage especially during allergy season. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2013

After doing tons of research and going to a couple of consultations I met with Dr. Bridges. His ability to do digital imaging and before and after pictures were what got me to make the appointment but his passion for rhinoplasty and genuine demeanor was what made me want to book the appointment. It's been a month since my surgery and I am excited about the results. He is hands on and available for any questions I might have. A VERY important trait in a Dr when it comes to something this important. His staff is also incredibly friendly and really put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges if you are looking into this type of surgery!!! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2013

I have recommended this procedure (and you) to many people who suffer as I did. I've even told other physicians to recommend this procedure to their patients with chronic sinusitis. It is truly amazing living without the constant headaches/migraines. I only wish I had done this sooner. I can't thank you enough! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 20, 2013

Dr. Bridges and his entire staff are amazing. They helped me through every step of my care and answered all of my questions. Dr. Bridges explained all of my procedure and was very informative. The young ladies at the front desk were always pleasant and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience. I have to drive 1 1/2 hours one way to get to Dr. Bridges' office and it was worth every mile. - Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2012

Dr. Bridges and his RN Regina were very patient when it came to questions and concerns that I had. Overall they were very compassionate with patient care. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2012

I am so glad I decided to go forward with my revision surgery. I had a deviated septum procedure years ago that made my breathing worse and caused curvature in my nose that always bothered me. Dr. Bridges did what I thought was not possible. My breathing has drastically improved and my nose is completely straight and back to what I had before my injury. He is so meticulous and takes pride in his work. I wish I had done it years ago and am very grateful to Dr. Bridges. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2012

Easy to schedule appointment and very cordial and polite staff. Dr. Bridges is very meticulous and takes his time. The Botox did not hurt! Reasonable prices. I have had Botox before and this was the best experience I have ever had. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2012

I had never had plastic surgery before and my experience was just incredible. Dr. Bridges could not have been more informative, accommodating and caring. The finished product is all I hoped for. Anyone consider [a rhinoplasty] with Dr. Bridges owes it to themselves to have the absolute best. Thank you, thank you! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 19, 2012

Had quarter-size basal [cell] cancer removed by doctor at skin cancer center, which left hole. Dr. Matthew Bridges operated on 2/1/12 and he did a magnificent procedure.  After stitches were removed and swelling gone, my face is almost like it was prior to having the cancer spot. I’m confident that with time no one will be able to tell I had this reconstructive surgery. All my family and friends are astonished as to how I look now. Needless to say, I’m in awe and jubilant every time I look in a mirror. Dr. Bridges is the BEST. - Midlothian, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 31, 2012

Dr. Bridges spends time explaining the process and is happy to answer any questions. I told him what I wanted and he did an excellent job! The results are noticeable, but also look natural (not extreme). I have had this same procedure [facial fillers] done three times previously, but I have never been this happy with the results. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2012

We were very fortunate to have Dr. Bridges perform the procedure at the hospital for my facial surgery. We also were pleased to have him do my eyelid surgery. We were lucky to have met him. He was very professional and I would recommend him highly - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 22, 2011

I had a great experience with all the staff. Dr. Bridges and his RN were very patient when it came to questions and concerns that I had. Overall they were very compassionate with patient care. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for my beautiful new nose!  It looks feminine and exactly like the nose I should have been born with!  Luckily I wasn’t, or I wouldn’t have met you and your wonderful staff!  I will definitely be back…maybe Botox for those forehead lines. See you soon  - and a million THANKS! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2011

I had problems with congestion and breathing for years, but after the surgery with Dr. Bridges I could breathe freely and feel a lot better. I am so glad he did the surgery and made my life better. - North Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Please accept this small token of our appreciation for the wonderful reconstructive artwork.  You are a modern day DaVinci!  Thank you so much! - Newport News, VA More

4.5
ReviewTracker-4276256
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 23, 2011

I am very happy with the results of the procedure to remove the sebaceous gland from my face. I was frightened and concerned about scarring.  Dr. Bridges is very comforting and once the bandage was removed, no scar was visible – at all. I would recommend Dr. Bridges for anyone who needs and procedure requiring sutures. He’s great! - Chester, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2010

Had suffered with sinusitis repeatedly. In Oct 2010 I was admitted to the hospital with a severe case at which time Dr. Matthew Bridges was called in . After usual scans and tests and infection was cleared, Dr. Bridges performed surgery. Now after 2 1/2 months since surgery I honestly feel better and I am able to breathe so much better. My sincere gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Bridges and Regina for bearing with me and helping me during a difficult time. Dr. Bridges and his staff were so helpful during recovery, patiently answering questions and always eager to assist. Both Dr. Bridges and his staff (especially Regina) had a great effect on my recovery. Thank you. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2010

It was fantastic!  My nose is perfect and I am so happy with the results! The day of the surgery went smoothly and it was much easier than I had expected.  Thank you so much! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 25, 2010

Great experience overall.  Super nice nurses took care of me on my surgery day. I also love Dr. Bridges’ nurse and staff!  They rock!  And Dr. Bridges is the man! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2010

I am very pleased with the work that Dr. Bridges did. It’s amazing. What a great job. Would recommend to anyone. - Powhatan, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2010

Wonderful experience. Would recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. They were friendly and informative, gentle and very caring. Their professionalism put me at ease and made the whole experience less frightening. At every stage they were reassuring and always there to explain every step.  - Chester, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2010

Dr. Bridges removed the obstruction and reduced my turbinates. I can finally breathe so much better. He was clear and complete in explaining the procedure and took good care of me during my postop appointments. Also, I really like St. Francis Hospital! - Disputanta, VA More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage had been removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridges was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon, an expert in advanced and current techniques and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty. LSC More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.