Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter3 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. Updated on 10 Nov 2018: Waiting game. Will update after. Not sure i can add anything extra other than so far: the hospital called twice for info; paid balance via patient care coordinator (Mary) who has been great to deal with. And back to waiting... Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Surgery was great. From nurses to Dr. Bridges and Anesthesiologists. Basically over before it began no nausea when waking up either. Throat was sore and nose did hurt for first couple hours like but manageable. Will update later. In first day more mode now. Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Here you go scaly wags! Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Sorry, I’m out of it lol... Updated on 15 Nov 2018: Not in horrible pain but can definitely tell something went down in my nose. Can breath great believe it or not so it hasn’t been too uncomfortable. Sleep sitting up mostly with neck pillow and was interesting night to say the least. Got at-least a few hours. Updated on 17 Nov 2018: Slight increase of swing and bruising under eyes. Just feels like pressure with a few jabs of pain every once in awhile. Updated on 19 Nov 2018: There are random moments of jabbing pain still and pressure seems to build the more i do. Overall not to bad. Starting to itch though which is a little annoying. Cast off tomorrow. Updated on 20 Nov 2018: Dr Bridges exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - I look and feel great! Dr. Mathew Bridges did such a great job. Originally, I was going to have my eye lids and under eyes done along with my neck lift (I had a lipoma under my chin removed so there was also some lipo) but while Dr. Bridges was performing the surgery, he saw an opportunity to make my cheek bones fuller which resulted in a "younger" me and no need for under eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.