Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2023

51 Year Old Female Deep Plane Facelift - For the past few years I’ve been watching the lines on my face getting deeper and jowls forming. It was when I started to see my neck sagging that it was time to get a consultation. On December 13, 2023 I had a deep plane facelift and I haven’t regretted it at all. Dr Bridges is simply the best facial surgeon. His bedside manner is excellent and he ensures you understand everything fully. I followed his instructions for preparation and recovery and I had minimal bruising and swelling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2023

Highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best possible outcome - I had a facelift done last August, and I had substantial scarring, pixie ears, and I did not get the results that I was hoping for. I went to Dr. Bridges for a consultation for a revision procedure. I really liked him. He was straightforward. He seem to be very honest and told me what he thought he could do to help improve my situation. I took a few weeks to think about it and made my decision to go forward and scheduled my surgery For May 2023. My surgery went smooth. My recovery was almost pain-free, and my results are absolutely fantastic. I could not be happier! When he took off my bandages the he next day I could have cried I was so excited to see my new neck (just the way I imagined it in my mind) and there it was! On my body not just in some photograph I had seen. It was really me and I had to pinch myself over and over again !! I highly recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. They are all amazing, compassionate, and incredibly professional! The one thing that stood out the most was when I wanted Dr. Bridges to do a revision of my previous upper/ lower eyelid surgery (done by another surgeon) and he told me that he did not think that he was the man for that job because I had some other complications with my first surgery and referred me to Virginia Eye Institute to see a specialist there that could take excellent care of me. It meant the world to me that he didn’t just say sure I can do it and go ahead and do it. He took a look and gave me an honest answer and an immediate referral. He did not leave me hanging. I have so much respect for him for that alone! He is a skilled and talented surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for RESULTS and the BEST possible outcome!!Updated on 29 Jun 2023:This pic is week four (after my neck lift) and I’m feeling fabulous!!! I also had my lips done by Dr. Bridges a week ago and I’m just loving my new look! I still can’t believe that this is MY neck!!! I am so darn happy! This procedure has changed the way I feel about myself! I am no longer insecure about my appearance and my self esteem has been lifted!! I’m still running to the mirror when I wake up to make sure this is not a dream!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2023

Highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best possible outcome - I had a facelift done last August, and I had substantial scarring, pixie ears, and I did not get the results that I was hoping for. I went to Dr. Bridges for a consultation for a revision procedure. I really liked him. He was straightforward. He seem to be very honest and told me what he thought he could do to help improve my situation. I took a few weeks to think about it and made my decision to go forward and scheduled my surgery For May 2023. My surgery went smooth. My recovery was almost pain-free, and my results are absolutely fantastic. I could not be happier! When he took off my bandages the he next day I could have cried I was so excited to see my new neck (just the way I imagined it in my mind) and there it was! On my body not just in some photograph I had seen. It was really me and I had to pinch myself over and over again !! I highly recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. They are all amazing, compassionate, and incredibly professional! The one thing that stood out the most was when I wanted Dr. Bridges to do a revision of my previous upper/ lower eyelid surgery (done by another surgeon) and he told me that he did not think that he was the man for that job because I had some other complications with my first surgery and referred me to Virginia Eye Institute to see a specialist there that could take excellent care of me. It meant the world to me that he didn’t just say sure I can do it and go ahead and do it. He took a look and gave me an honest answer and an immediate referral. He did not leave me hanging. I have so much respect for him for that alone! He is a skilled and talented surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for RESULTS and the BEST possible outcome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much.Updated on 18 Apr 2022:After laser, my turkey neck was terrible so opted for lower face and neck lift. Hospital staff were wonderful, sore and swollen still 3 weeks out but I have a chin at last and wobble neck is gone. I cannot recommend Dr Bridges enough. His entire staff is attentive , kind and helpful as well. Regarding costs, I believe the laser was 4000, I added in neck laser for 500 more. The lift was 10,500. A wee bit more as I had to get a pre op physical (300 at urgent care clinic) plus medication and creams, which are pricey. Results are worth every penny. No more big scarves, big sunglasses and hiding ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2019

So impressed with his knowledge and skill! - Dr. Bridges is a wonderful surgeon. I highly recommend him if you want a skilled hand . He is also one that will tell you if you don’t need something done or if he doesn’t think it is the right procedure for you. The time he spends with you explaining procedures and recovery time puts your mind at ease. You will not feel more comfortable with anyone else. I would highly recommend a consult for any concerns or improvements you might have thought about . It’s worth the visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2019

The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made. - You know how people say, “run, don’t walk” when something is great? Well, grab your running shoes and hightail it to Dr Bridges. My results have exceeded my expectations. I’m thrilled. You will be too. Updated on 20 Jun 2019: This was fifteen days after my lower facelift and chin implant. I am so happy with my results. I wish I had done the implant 40 years ago. Fear prevented me. Don’t be me. This was so much easier than I ever anticipated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’m that person who would look in the mirror and say, “ugh...I need a plastic surgeon on speed dial.”I’m also that person who is terrified of needles, surgery, hospitals, and anesthesia. Enter Matthew Bridges. From the moment I decided to have the surgery, he calmed me down, answered all of my questions, and essentially held my hand during the entire process. The results have exceeded my expectations. He’s given me the profile I’ve wanted since I was a teenager. I’m left wondering why I waited so long. Don’t be me. Make the phone call and get the consultation. You won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy with my facelift...a great job..I love Dr. Bridges he is kind, spends time with you and explains everything to you. He is fantastic and a perfectionist when it come to his work. He is the best and I could never go anywhere else. I trust him to the fullest. I have had filler done before by Dr. Bridges and getting ready to have fillers in the next month.I love the office girls they are so helpful so nice. I feel right at home.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Frantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - I had my revision rhino. and facelift 3 days ago - not a lot of pain just nausea and headaches. The surgery lasted 9 hours from what I was told. So, needless to say, I've been really out of it since Wed. The 14,000 was for both surgeries by the way not just the one. I"ll post pictures later and I have been documenting the good, the bag and the ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.