Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Procedures in Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2024

My family have been patients at this practice for over 10 years. Franki Lambiotte has been wonderful with her services. My parents gave me laser hair removal packages as a graduation gift. Franki has also given my mom 3 hydrafacials with the dermaplane add on, and she couldn't be happier. My sister just completed several laser hair removal packages and she's very happy to not shave. Thank you Franki for taking good care of the girls in our family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2023

I feel so grateful to have met Franki Lambiotte, the aesthetician at Dr. Bridges' practice! I'd been interested in laser hair removal/reduction for years, and while I'd gotten close to doing it through other providers in the past, I never felt comfortable actually making the investment. I always found myself talking to sales reps and being pressured into a big financial commitment with limited information and transparency along the way. My experience with Franki was a complete 180 from that. She actually took the time to walk me through the process in depth, explain the science and technology involved, and answer my questions. She was super detailed and helped me have clear expectations going in. Her laser (Sciton® BARE HR) is top rated, super modern and in my experience, incredibly effective. I'm two treatments in, and I've almost stopped shaving entirely. It's completely changed my life, and it's been worth every penny. (I don't know that I'd be able to say that if I'd moved forward with a different provider). Thank you, Franki! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

I’m blessed to have found Franki! Her personalized approach and adeptness at all things dermatology is astounding. She’s patient with my incessant assortment of skincare questions and she has guided me through a skin care regime that I can easily follow and adhere to (Obagi products, micro needling, peels, Halo laser, hydra-facial, etc.). My drive to the office is just over 40mins but I would happily go further to see Franki- I look forward to every single appointment (the front desk staff is wonderful too). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Franki has been my aesthetician for several years. I visit her every 2 or 3 months for either a hydrafacial or dermaplane facial. More recently, Franki recommended that I have BBL laser resurfacing on my face for rosacea. In addition to helping with the redness, I've also noticed an improvement in my skin's texture. Franki is a delight! Besides being very well-versed on the best procedures and products for my skin, she is bubbly and friendly and I know she enjoys helping me achieve my goals. Thank you Franki for your skin "expertise" and friendship!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2023

I’ve done BBL, hydra facials, and Botox through this practice and will continue to do so. Excellent service and bedside manner from Franki Lambiotte and Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2023

I was lucky enough to be one of the first of Franki’s clients to try the laser hair removal, Bare HR by Sciton, and loved the results on my legs and armpits. Franki walked me through the procedure and explained how the process would go, making me feel incredibly comfortable along the way. The pain was minimal and more or less just felt like intense heat in certain areas like my shins. Totally fine and totally worth it! Franki and her team are the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2023

Dr. Bridges is not only an expert in his field, he is by far one of the nicest surgeons. He is a favorite amongst the OR team and his skill set is considered the best! He is definitely a talented, exceptional surgeon. Franki Lambiotte, Licensed Master Esthetician is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. She will go the extra mile to ensure an exceptional patient care experience. Franki is also the best in her field. I highly recommend PRP with Halo Laser. It’s the only way to go if you want incredible results. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2023

Dr. Bridges is not only an expert in his field, he is by far one of the nicest surgeons. He is a favorite amongst the OR team and his skill set is considered the best! He is definitely a talented, exceptional surgeon. Franki Lambiotte, Licensed Master Esthetician is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. She will go the extra mile to ensure an exceptional patient care experience. Franki is also the best in her field. I highly recommend PRP with Halo Laser. It’s the only way to go if you want incredible results. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2023

Truly cares about helping me achieve my anti-aging goals - Franki Lambiotte is a very knowledgeable master esthetician who always does an amazing job of making my skin glow with the Hydrafacial. She is super friendly and always willing to make product recommendations without a hard sell approach. I appreciate that she truly cares about helping me achieve my anti-aging goals and I have total trust in her recommendations. The staff at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery is very professional and the office experience is always smooth and hassle-free. Go see Franki, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

BBL Treatment - “Bye, Bye freckles, rosacea, broken blood vessels & fine lines!” I had no idea I would love my results so much thanks to Franki Lambiotte, the esthetician!! She was so kind to me and answered all my questions throughout the entire process! I saw results in about a week! I even put makeup on right after the procedure and went to lunch with a friend experiencing no pain or swelling!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Halo+Zo+Angelina= beautiful skin! - I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and a half and I have the best skin of my life! She truly is my “skin coach”! Her knowledge of the Zo skin care products and all of the treatments that she offers is bar none. I completely and totally trust Angelina and because of her my skin is glowing! I have had two Halo procedures which have improved the quality of my skin dramatically. Goodbye fine lines and dark spots! Angelina helped me choose which treatment would be best for me. I decided on Halo over BBL to achieve the results that I wanted. She is great at explaining everything to you and making you feel comfortable always. I get regular facials with Angelina which are wonderful and keep my skin looking its best. The Zo skin care products are incredible! Angelina is great about keeping me on a regimen that works for me. If you are looking to have great skin and a great experience from a professional that really cares you couldn’t be in better hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Halo+Zo+Angelina= beautiful skin! - I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and a half and I have the best skin of my life! She truly is my “skin coach”! Her knowledge of the Zo skin care products and all of the treatments that she offers is bar none. I completely and totally trust Angelina and because of her my skin is glowing! I have had two Halo procedures which have improved the quality of my skin dramatically. Goo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2018

Sun Spots on Forehead - Great, Angelina Zega did a great job in lasering my sun spots on my forehead. She is very knowledgeable and was good at taking care of my problem. I had 2 procedures of laser treatment each one took about a week to heal. It cleared up my sun spots on my forehead. I would highly recommend her if you have a simliar problem. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.