Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sciton® BBL™ Procedures in Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2024

Dr Bridges is truly an expert in facial plastic surgery. His attention to detail and symmetry resulted in a much improved refreshed facial appearance . The most common comment that I received was that I looked like I rested over the Holidays! What better feedback is that? His staff is equally talented and trained. Follow up is never a concern and they are happy to answer any pre or post op questions . His anesthesia team at St Francis was excellent and kind as well. Don’t go anywhere else if you desire Board Certified expertise with facial surgery , cosmetic or laser treatments. Dr Bridges is the best surgeon in Richmond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2024

My family have been patients at this practice for over 10 years. Franki Lambiotte has been wonderful with her services. My parents gave me laser hair removal packages as a graduation gift. Franki has also given my mom 3 hydrafacials with the dermaplane add on, and she couldn't be happier. My sister just completed several laser hair removal packages and she's very happy to not shave. Thank you Franki for taking good care of the girls in our family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2023

I feel so grateful to have met Franki Lambiotte, the aesthetician at Dr. Bridges' practice! I'd been interested in laser hair removal/reduction for years, and while I'd gotten close to doing it through other providers in the past, I never felt comfortable actually making the investment. I always found myself talking to sales reps and being pressured into a big financial commitment with limited information and transparency along the way. My experience with Franki was a complete 180 from that. She actually took the time to walk me through the process in depth, explain the science and technology involved, and answer my questions. She was super detailed and helped me have clear expectations going in. Her laser (Sciton® BARE HR) is top rated, super modern and in my experience, incredibly effective. I'm two treatments in, and I've almost stopped shaving entirely. It's completely changed my life, and it's been worth every penny. (I don't know that I'd be able to say that if I'd moved forward with a different provider). Thank you, Franki! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

I’m blessed to have found Franki! Her personalized approach and adeptness at all things dermatology is astounding. She’s patient with my incessant assortment of skincare questions and she has guided me through a skin care regime that I can easily follow and adhere to (Obagi products, micro needling, peels, Halo laser, hydra-facial, etc.). My drive to the office is just over 40mins but I would happily go further to see Franki- I look forward to every single appointment (the front desk staff is wonderful too). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Franki has been my aesthetician for several years. I visit her every 2 or 3 months for either a hydrafacial or dermaplane facial. More recently, Franki recommended that I have BBL laser resurfacing on my face for rosacea. In addition to helping with the redness, I've also noticed an improvement in my skin's texture. Franki is a delight! Besides being very well-versed on the best procedures and products for my skin, she is bubbly and friendly and I know she enjoys helping me achieve my goals. Thank you Franki for your skin "expertise" and friendship!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2023

I’ve done BBL, hydra facials, and Botox through this practice and will continue to do so. Excellent service and bedside manner from Franki Lambiotte and Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2023

I was lucky enough to be one of the first of Franki’s clients to try the laser hair removal, Bare HR by Sciton, and loved the results on my legs and armpits. Franki walked me through the procedure and explained how the process would go, making me feel incredibly comfortable along the way. The pain was minimal and more or less just felt like intense heat in certain areas like my shins. Totally fine and totally worth it! Franki and her team are the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2023

Truly cares about helping me achieve my anti-aging goals - Franki Lambiotte is a very knowledgeable master esthetician who always does an amazing job of making my skin glow with the Hydrafacial. She is super friendly and always willing to make product recommendations without a hard sell approach. I appreciate that she truly cares about helping me achieve my anti-aging goals and I have total trust in her recommendations. The staff at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery is very professional and the office experience is always smooth and hassle-free. Go see Franki, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

BBL Treatment - “Bye, Bye freckles, rosacea, broken blood vessels & fine lines!” I had no idea I would love my results so much thanks to Franki Lambiotte, the esthetician!! She was so kind to me and answered all my questions throughout the entire process! I saw results in about a week! I even put makeup on right after the procedure and went to lunch with a friend experiencing no pain or swelling!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Halo+Zo+Angelina= beautiful skin! - I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and a half and I have the best skin of my life! She truly is my “skin coach”! Her knowledge of the Zo skin care products and all of the treatments that she offers is bar none. I completely and totally trust Angelina and because of her my skin is glowing! I have had two Halo procedures which have improved the quality of my skin dramatically. Goodbye fine lines and dark spots! Angelina helped me choose which treatment would be best for me. I decided on Halo over BBL to achieve the results that I wanted. She is great at explaining everything to you and making you feel comfortable always. I get regular facials with Angelina which are wonderful and keep my skin looking its best. The Zo skin care products are incredible! Angelina is great about keeping me on a regimen that works for me. If you are looking to have great skin and a great experience from a professional that really cares you couldn’t be in better hands! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.