Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter23 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from BM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2019

{via Facebook}: I had seen 5 other ENTs before Dr. Bridges was recommend for me to see. I wish I found him years ago. He is by far one of the best Doctors I have been fortunate to been seen by. He took the time to listen to my symptoms and my journey of trying to get well and looked through my cat scans and mri results to find what the real issue was. I ended up having sinus surgery and he was so gentle and explained everything. He has bedside manners! Very rare to find. I cannot recommend him enough! Thank you Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for your amazing work on my nose! I'm so thrilled with how it looks, and I couldn't be happier! I hope you have a great rest of your summer. More

5.0
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2017

Dr Bridges takes the time to know his patients conditions and explains what must be done for treatment in user friendly language. staff is proficient and seems to genuinely care about you. More

Patient Story
Review from JF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 24, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Bridges and the staff at Commonwealth ENT; they are all great. I have suffered with sinus infections for numerous years. Dr. Bridges reviewed my Sinus CT Scan and discussed my treatment options. I elected to have the Balloon Sinuplasty and in January 2017 I had the procedure. I did well through the procedure. During the procedure Dr. Bridges swabbed each sinus to collect culture samples to determine the exact type of bacteria in order to prescribe appropriate antibiotic. I am doing well since having the procedure and my sinus problems have improved greatly. I am grateful to have a doctor who listens to my concerns and is very helpful. Getting an appointment is very easy and wait time to see the doctor is short. More

Patient Story
Review from MF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Bridges, I wish to express my heartfelt gratitude for using you surgical skills to correct my deviated septum earlier in November of 2015. After much prayer and research I came across the Bon Secours program and your medical practice in September of 2015. I wasn't certain if I would qualify and if you would be willing to perform the surgery I had been needing since late 2012. I also could not afford this surgery. Little did I know at the time what a wonderful blessing I would receive by the willingness on your behalf to perform the surgery, for your generosity in lowering the surgical cost and working with Bon Secours. I could not stop smiling when I drove to the hospital the morning of my surgery. I felt a great sense of hope that I would finally be able to breathe, not be worried about another sinus infection, feel nasal pressure, migraines etc. I had read you were a talented doctor in various reviews. Your compassionate heart makes you a great one because you used your skills/talents to help me in my time of need. I pray that the Lord will continually bless you and your practice. More

Patient Story
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2015

My nose could not be more natural or beautiful. Dr. Bridges is a true artist! More

Patient Story
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Bridges & staff have been outstanding throughout procedure and follow up. Highly recommend this practice. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2015

Words cannot express how happy I am with all you did to re-construct my nose. Your expertise and instincts revised the damage done by many doctors before you. When I saw your pictures and read your professional / military background, I prayed that you were the one to bring my face back to its original beauty. People tell me how gorgeous I look and it makes me cry. It has been many years that I didn’t smile. It is then that I tell them about the miraculous hands of Dr. Matthew Bridges. With lots of prayers for your continuing efforts to help people… - Kitty Hawk, NC More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2015

In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage was removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridge's was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges's revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty.My experience with Dr Bridges and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. Mary helped me through every step of setting up my consultation and made the process stress-free and welcoming. Dr Bridges is a brilliant man with talent beyond compare. He took great consideration of my wants and concerns during the initial rhinoplasty consultations and appointments prior to surgery and I was speechless with his expected results photos. The surgery itself conducted by Dr Bridges was done with such expertise and my recovery was much less painful and stressful than I had anticipated. My swelling has gone down considerably since my bandages have come off and I cannot thank Dr Bridges and his staff enough for the confidence and beauty I now feel in myself each and everyday. I only wish I had done it sooner - Powhatan, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2014

I was impressed with how great they do their work. Everyone is very nice. I could hardly stand people looking at my nose sideways [before] and after the surgery all I want to do is show it off. I'm very happy with my new nose! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2014

Dr. Bridges didn't just treat our son, he treated the family. Andy has had numerous surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair over 21 years. This was the final procedure. Andy has had on average 4 sinus infections per year, and chronic sinus drainage. Dr. Bridges corrected his ability to breathe through his nose and as importantly his appearance. Andy is more confident and smiles more readily. We are so happy. --Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2013

Although I had suffered from chronic nasal congestion and several back-to back sinus infections, I didn’t realize just how impaired my breathing was until Dr. Bridges corrected several deformities inside my nose, including a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a collapsed nasal value. What a joy it is to be able to take big, deep, glorious breaths again! I can now breathe freely and sleep through the night, even in spite of sinus drainage from allergies. And as an added bonus, I also have a heightened sense of taste. I was impressed with the pride that Dr. Bridges takes in his work; his willingness to take the time to explain the anatomy of the nose, what was wrong and how he would fix it; and how genuinely delighted he seemed to be able to make a huge difference in the quality of my life. I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Bridges and recommend him without reservation. - North Prince George, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 09, 2013

Hi Dr. Bridges! It's been almost a year since you performed my balloon sinuplasty and I have not had a sinus infection or migraine since! It is AMAZING!!! My sinuses remain clear, I can breathe and my sense of smell/taste has returned to normal. I no longer have to live on Mucinex or other allergy medications to help promote sinus drainage especially during allergy season. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2013

After doing tons of research and going to a couple of consultations I met with Dr. Bridges. His ability to do digital imaging and before and after pictures were what got me to make the appointment but his passion for rhinoplasty and genuine demeanor was what made me want to book the appointment. It's been a month since my surgery and I am excited about the results. He is hands on and available for any questions I might have. A VERY important trait in a Dr when it comes to something this important. His staff is also incredibly friendly and really put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges if you are looking into this type of surgery!!! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2013

I have recommended this procedure (and you) to many people who suffer as I did. I've even told other physicians to recommend this procedure to their patients with chronic sinusitis. It is truly amazing living without the constant headaches/migraines. I only wish I had done this sooner. I can't thank you enough! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2012

I am so glad I decided to go forward with my revision surgery. I had a deviated septum procedure years ago that made my breathing worse and caused curvature in my nose that always bothered me. Dr. Bridges did what I thought was not possible. My breathing has drastically improved and my nose is completely straight and back to what I had before my injury. He is so meticulous and takes pride in his work. I wish I had done it years ago and am very grateful to Dr. Bridges. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2012

I had never had plastic surgery before and my experience was just incredible. Dr. Bridges could not have been more informative, accommodating and caring. The finished product is all I hoped for. Anyone consider [a rhinoplasty] with Dr. Bridges owes it to themselves to have the absolute best. Thank you, thank you! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for my beautiful new nose!  It looks feminine and exactly like the nose I should have been born with!  Luckily I wasn’t, or I wouldn’t have met you and your wonderful staff!  I will definitely be back…maybe Botox for those forehead lines. See you soon  - and a million THANKS! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2011

I had problems with congestion and breathing for years, but after the surgery with Dr. Bridges I could breathe freely and feel a lot better. I am so glad he did the surgery and made my life better. - North Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Please accept this small token of our appreciation for the wonderful reconstructive artwork.  You are a modern day DaVinci!  Thank you so much! - Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2010

Had suffered with sinusitis repeatedly. In Oct 2010 I was admitted to the hospital with a severe case at which time Dr. Matthew Bridges was called in . After usual scans and tests and infection was cleared, Dr. Bridges performed surgery. Now after 2 1/2 months since surgery I honestly feel better and I am able to breathe so much better. My sincere gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Bridges and Regina for bearing with me and helping me during a difficult time. Dr. Bridges and his staff were so helpful during recovery, patiently answering questions and always eager to assist. Both Dr. Bridges and his staff (especially Regina) had a great effect on my recovery. Thank you. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2010

It was fantastic!  My nose is perfect and I am so happy with the results! The day of the surgery went smoothly and it was much easier than I had expected.  Thank you so much! - Chesterfield, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 26, 2010

Dr. Bridges removed the obstruction and reduced my turbinates. I can finally breathe so much better. He was clear and complete in explaining the procedure and took good care of me during my postop appointments. Also, I really like St. Francis Hospital! - Disputanta, VA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}