Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

I fly 2,589 miles to see Dr. Bridges. - This is how much I love Dr. Bridges: He is in Richmond, VA, where I used to live. I now live on the opposite coast in Portland, Oregon. I fly out to "visit friends" every year just so I can see Dr. Bridges! I have tried probably 7 or 8 cosmetic surgeons for Botox and fillers, but NONE of them hold a candle to Dr. Bridges. He's gentle, kind, and very experienced. He's absolutely the best and I... More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Bridges is an outstanding doctor. His easygoing personality and high level of expertise really set him apart from other doctors. He is a master of his craft and I know when I leave his office I will look natural and feel my best. From Facial Filler, Botox and removing benign lesions he is my go to for all things cosmetic. Dr. Bridges and Angelina keep me looking young and I am so grateful to have found them. Do yourself a favor and check them out, you will not regret it! I have had a number of skin care treatments from Angelina over the years and would highly recommend her. She is thorough, passionate and extremely knowledgeable about anything relating to the skin. Angelina has transformed my skin though Microneedling, Dermaplaning, Chemical peels and a custom skin care regimen. She created a custom skin care plan based on the time of year and my lifestyle. I have seen a number of Estheticians in the past and she really outshines them all. I am continually impressed with her attention to detail and her thirst for knowledge to keep up with the skin care industry. If you are looking for someone to help you with your skin then look no further, she really is the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10023690
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

"Angelina, I wanted to thank you so much for the skin needling treatments you gave me. You went very aggressive as to achieve faster results yet the procedure was very comfortable and your constant attentiveness and happy upbeat, sweet caring personality and gentle, skilled hands made the treatment feel more like a trip to the spa. I wanted to thank you again and am excited to see my skin glow. I also really appreciate your follow up call a few days after my aggressive treatment, to make sure I wasn't having any issues and was healing up fine. Very kind and thoughtful. You ROCK! and for always working with my crazy schedule." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2014

Botox patient - I am so glad I did my research and found Dr. Bridges. He is an amazing doctor!!! He performed Botox treatment for me and I could not be more happy. I was extremely nervous and he was so patient and kind. He was conservative with his approach which definitely made me feel more comfortable. I have already scheduled my second appointment - and I think a few friends of mine may be scheduling appointments as well :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 01, 2012

Easy to schedule appointment and very cordial and polite staff. Dr. Bridges is very meticulous and takes his time. The Botox did not hurt! Reasonable prices. I have had Botox before and this was the best experience I have ever had. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 31, 2012

Dr. Bridges spends time explaining the process and is happy to answer any questions. I told him what I wanted and he did an excellent job! The results are noticeable, but also look natural (not extreme). I have had this same procedure [facial fillers] done three times previously, but I have never been this happy with the results. - Richmond, VA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Beautiful new nose - Dr. Bridges and his staff are absolutley wonderful! I had rhinoplasty and am thrilled with the results. My new nose is beautiful and exactly the nose I should have been born with. It's so natural looking that people notice "something" about me, but those that I didn't tell, haven't quite figured it out. I have also been treated with dysport by Dr. Bridges. A few years ago, I got botox once from a very well known doctor. I never went back because the results weren't noticeable. With Dr. Bridges, my results are amazing. I look like I had a brow lift with dysport between the "ll" lines on my forehead and an eye lift with injections at the crows feet. I am beyond pleased and would reccommend him 100%! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for my beautiful new nose!  It looks feminine and exactly like the nose I should have been born with!  Luckily I wasn’t, or I wouldn’t have met you and your wonderful staff!  I will definitely be back…maybe Botox for those forehead lines. See you soon  - and a million THANKS! - Richmond, VA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.