Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Revision Rhinoplasty Procedures in Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2023

I am in my mid 50s and happier with my nose than I’ve ever been in my life - Very long story short, between ages 15 and 50, I broke my nose twice and had two surgeries, and then in 2019, filler on the bridge of my nose. That did not go well, as after three months it started to migrate into a ball on the bridge of my nose. The doctor where I live injected it several times over two months to dissolve the filler, but it just didn’t want to go away. Finally, it did, but about a month later I noticed my nose curving to the right and a big divot on the left, as well as my bridge looked like it was sinking. I think all of the injections in my nose destabilized it. This continued to worsen over the next couple of years. For three years off and on, I scoured the Internet for revision rhinoplasty surgeons. One day, I read a review from one of Dr. Bridges’ patients that really hit home with me and when I looked to see where Dr. Bridges is located, I couldn’t believe he is in my hometown where my parents still live. I had a virtual consultation and ended up scheduling the surgery. I was so nervous because I knew that no matter what the outcome, this had to be the last nose surgery of my life. It’s been almost 5 months now since my surgery, and I couldn’t be more thrilled! I barely had any pain compared to my two other surgeries and although I know I must still have swelling, even I cannot notice it. He had to use some fascia from behind my ear to create a little padding since I am thin skinned and my nose is bony. It healed perfectly. I honestly don’t believe I could have gone to a doctor anywhere who could have done a better job. I am in my mid 50s and happier with my nose than I’ve ever been in my life. I would recommend Dr. Bridges to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2021

He Performed my Third Nose Job and Basically Saved Me - I had a bad nose job in 2018 that left me unable to breath AND with a very fake looking nose. Another doctor tried to fix it and made it even worse. I came to Dr. Bridges with a scooped/sunken bridge, unable to breath still, and a nose tip that was very scarred and with a purplish undertone because of blood flow issues. Given all those problems, he was still able to fix me. And amazingly, he did it all with a CLOSED approach. I am five months post-op and while my breathing isn’t as good as it was prior to all the surgeries, it is waaaay better and I can function in life. The appearance of my nose is equally impressive. He had so little healthy skin to work with -but using cartilage from my ear, skin from behind my ear, and cadaver rib, he rebuilt my bridge and my tip. See the photos . He’s amazing and caring and straightforward. Just a genuine guy and an amazingly skilled surgeon. You don’t need to go to Beverly Hills or New York to experience miraculous plastic surgery. This guy has got you covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

I had 2 previous rhinoplasties with a different surgeon. Dr. Matt Bridges fixed the problems from the previous surgeries and gave me EXACTLY the nose I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - I had my revision rhino. and facelift 3 days ago - not a lot of pain just nausea and headaches. The surgery lasted 9 hours from what I was told. So, needless to say, I've been really out of it since Wed. The 14,000 was for both surgeries by the way not just the one. I"ll post pictures later and I have been documenting the good, the bag and the ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

Patient Story
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Dr. Bridges & staff have been outstanding throughout procedure and follow up. Highly recommend this practice. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage had been removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridges was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon, an expert in advanced and current techniques and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty. LSC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2015

Words cannot express how happy I am with all you did to re-construct my nose. Your expertise and instincts revised the damage done by many doctors before you. When I saw your pictures and read your professional / military background, I prayed that you were the one to bring my face back to its original beauty. People tell me how gorgeous I look and it makes me cry. It has been many years that I didn’t smile. It is then that I tell them about the miraculous hands of Dr. Matthew Bridges. With lots of prayers for your continuing efforts to help people… - Kitty Hawk, NC More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2015

In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage was removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridge's was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges's revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty.My experience with Dr Bridges and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. Mary helped me through every step of setting up my consultation and made the process stress-free and welcoming. Dr Bridges is a brilliant man with talent beyond compare. He took great consideration of my wants and concerns during the initial rhinoplasty consultations and appointments prior to surgery and I was speechless with his expected results photos. The surgery itself conducted by Dr Bridges was done with such expertise and my recovery was much less painful and stressful than I had anticipated. My swelling has gone down considerably since my bandages have come off and I cannot thank Dr Bridges and his staff enough for the confidence and beauty I now feel in myself each and everyday. I only wish I had done it sooner - Powhatan, VA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.