Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter64 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2020

Dr. Bridges helped fix my highly deviated septum from multiple nose injuries and at the same time helped sculpt my nose into something more appropriate for my features. I recommend him to everyone I know looking at getting nasal surgery done. I've had several friends who have seen him through my recommendation and have also had wonderful results that they are extremely happy with. He's a a fantastic doctor and I'd go as far to say an artist in his craft! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2020

Gave Me the Nose That Was Meant for my Face. - I went to Dr Bridges for help with a severely deviated septum as well as in the hopes of altering my nose for aesthetic preferences. I sobbed when I took the bandages off, his work is absolutely stunning. He turned the thing I was most self-conscious about to my favorite part of my body. He gave me medication that made my recovery SO easy, I did not bruise at all despite him having to break my nose in order to fix previous breaks. I can breathe SO easy now and my profile looks like what it was always supposed to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

I had 2 previous rhinoplasties with a different surgeon. Dr. Matt Bridges fixed the problems from the previous surgeries and gave me EXACTLY the nose I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

I had rhinoplasty by Dr. Bridges on November 20th 2019, almost 2 months ago. I had a great experience as a whole. Dr. Bridges was easy to talk to and his staff were all very nice and helpful. Dr. Bridges work speaks for itself. He delivers natural balanced results based on each persons individual features and goals. I am very pleased with my result thus far and I’m excited to see the progression of my nose as it continues to heal. I was very nervous about having the surgery and being put to sleep but St. Francis hospital did a great job at putting me at ease and making me feel as comfortable as possible. I would recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff to anyone interested in cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr. Bridges performed very complex surgery on my nose to repair a large loss to my left nostril due to cancer. At all times he ensured that I understood what the procedure would entail, and what the recovery process and time would be. He took great pride in his work and was as pleased as I was with the result. Family and friends who were not aware I was having surgery, cannot believe that I had anything done. A true testament to his skill. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who needed facial plastic surgery and would happily act as a reference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Matt Bridges is an excellent surgeon with the best bed-side manner. My daughter fractured her nose and wrecked her septum. He explained every bit of the process and made us so comfortable especially since she never had surgery! Her nose looks amazing and she is able to breathe, sleep and smell again. He is the absolute best there is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Bridges performed surgery on my nose after having MOH'S Surgery for two basal carcinomas, one on each side of my nose. This was a new experience for him he stated. He had never seen this situation before. He performed plastic surgery on both areas at the same time. Obviously his expertise came through because the results were excellent and I am very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend him as a plastic surgeon, he is very thorough in explain in layman's terms the procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2019

Spectacular results. This is the guy to use, period. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr Bridges is wonderful, so relatable and made me feel comfortable from the start. Thorough assessment that led to a wonderful result. Was sent to him for my deviated septum and insurance ended up covering it was so bad. He was in surgery for a good while, but dang does it look good. Thanks so much Dr Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

on super short notice Dr Bridges fixed a MOHS surgery defect on my nose. He worked late into the evening with my two hour surgery. I could not be happier with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

My daughter had rhinoplasty with Dr. Bridges a few weeks ago. We had been to multiple rhinoplasty specialists for consultations around the U.S. and chose on Dr. Bridges & so happy we did! He did an amazing job! We traveled into Richmond & it was worth it. The hospital staff was great at St. Francis & everything went smoothly. She’s still healing & dealing with swelling as expected but so far very, very pleased. He truly is a talented & skilled surgeon. We both appreciated how easy he was to talk with & deal with our concerns as with any surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Bridges was amazing and his work is phenomenal. His staff is very helpful and accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

My nose was broken when I was a kid. I carried it well through my life and in my career as a model. As I aged, I'm 44 now, my nose changed. You could see the break and divots, as my skin had gotten thin. I began to dislike it. I was very scared to make the change. I didn't want to not look like myself, but I knew it could definitely be improved. I am happy to report that I had a referral for Dr. Bridges. I have friends that have traveled to New York, California, Florida or Texas for rhinoplasty. We are extremely lucky to have such an amazing doctor right here in Richmond, VA. Dr. Bridges fixed the crooked break in my nose, straightened it out, removed the small hook that had formed, and gave me a prettier version of my nose. My friends don't even notice; That's how subtle it is. I tell them, of course. Why wouldn't I share with everyone such a great doctor and procedure. Thank you Dr. Bridges! This was a bid deal for me, as I am sure it is for anyone considering this surgery. It's wonderful to be so pleased with the work he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

My nose was broken when I was a kid. I carried it well through my life and in my career as a model. As I aged, I'm 44 now, my nose changed. You could see the break and divots, as my skin had gotten thin. I began to dislike it. I was very scared to make the change. I didn't want to not look like myself, but I knew it could definitely be improved. I am happy to report that I had a referral for Dr. Bridges. I have friends that have traveled to New York, California, Florida or Texas for rhinoplasty. We are extremely lucky to have such an amazing doctor right here in Richmond, VA. Dr. Bridges fixed the crooked break in my nose, straightened it out, removed the small hook that had formed, and gave me a prettier version of my nose. My friends don't even notice; That's how subtle it is. I tell them, of course. Why wouldn't I share with everyone such a great doctor and procedure. Thank you Dr. Bridges! This was a bid deal for me, as I am sure it is for anyone considering this surgery. It's wonderful to be so pleased with the work he did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

I had a full rhinoplasty in December of 2018 with a donor rib bone to replace deteriorating cartlidge. It was a very involved surgery and Dr Bridges did a fantastic job. From the consultation through surgery and recovery I was confident in his ability! Thank you Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Truly an Amazing Experience! - My entire experience with Dr. Bridges has been nothing but truly amazing! I had been trying to find a doctor to perform a rhinoplasty for a while, and thank goodness I found him. From the first consultation, you could really tell he cared about his patients and took his time with them. He was confident in himself that he could perform the procedure, yet not arrogant, which I respected. He went... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is THE Best of the Absolute Best - I have been wanting to write this review regarding Dr. Bridges since December 30th, 2016; just hours after my surgery (Even before I saw my results, even before I had healed) because I had the utmost faith and belief in him as a surgeon, as a doctor and as an ENT. There is something about Dr. Bridges that is so rare- He has this comforting demeanor that instantly put me at ease as soon as I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience with an amazingly talented surgeon - Dr Bridges is such a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He is caring and spends a great deal of time making you feel comfortable about the process and what he envisions. He was very upfront with what to expect and I was pleased as soon as we removed the cast, which seems to be rare. He took a big hump and a tip that was really misshapen and created the perfect natural looking new structure for my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

If you are lucky enough to come upon this brilliant man's name, you can be sure you have struck gold. I cannot find the right words to say what an unbelievable surgeon he is. Amazingly skilled, confident and just all around fantastic. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a cosmetic surgeon, search no more. You HAVE found the absolute best. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for your amazing work on my nose! I'm so thrilled with how it looks, and I couldn't be happier! I hope you have a great rest of your summer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Bridges is a perfectionist, incredible gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Matthew Bridges did an incredible job, my nose was beyond broken due to an accident. Which made me suffer for many years with sinus infections. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. The surgery lasted 7 hours which flew by really fast. Recovery was 2 weeks and the hospital staff and Dr. Bridges staff stayed in touch with me for the first 2 weeks. They ensured my well fare and his team is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well.... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14081602
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Extremely thankful and pleased how Dr. Bridges and his team corrected and fixed a rhinoplasty gone wrong at the Veterans Hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. Bridges is the greatest surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Excellent bed side manner and unbelievable skill. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, none of who could help me. Doctor Bridges did what five other doctors could do - he closed that hole in my nose and in doing so gave me my sanity back. My breathing has never been better. His skills, demeanor and level of care are unlike anything I have experienced before in the medical community. More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, one of who is considered a "rock star" of nasal surgeries and regularly appears on CNN. I went to institutions like John Hopkins. Etc. None of them could help me. One tried to fix it and failed when the hole opened again a few months later. All the others looked and me and told me I could never be fixed and that I would have to learn to live like this for the rest of my life. Doctor Bridges did what other doctors could not do - he fixed my nose so that my breathing (and sanity!) have never been better. His demeanor is so very different from most doctors - he is just a regular person who wants to do his best to help you. His staff is fantastic. He is honest and will tell you exactly what is going on and never feed you what you want to here. He LISTENS to you, which so many doctors fail to do. He actually, truly cares. He performed what he would call surgery on my nose but I call it a miracle. What he did for me cannot be described in words. I had to travel multiple states to see him and I would travel across the entire globe if I had to do it again. If you are looking for a doctor of unparalleled skill, honesty, and kindness stop reading this and go make an appointment - now. He has literally changed my life. It is a year later and almost not a single day has gone by that I have not given thanks to what he did for me. I am so glad I did not listen to those other doctors who said I could never be helped. Go see Doctor Bridges now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Bridges performed a recent rhinoplasty on my daughter. Highly recommend him. He is worth traveling to for care. If you have a procedure and are from out of town though plan to book a hotel room nearby for the night of the surgery. It will give you peace of mind and make the day after visit in his office much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2016

I was beyond impressed with my experience with Dr. Bridges and his wonderful office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

Patient Story
Review from HR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 10, 2015

My nose could not be more natural or beautiful. Dr. Bridges is a true artist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2015

Revision Work After Cartledge Collapse After Deviated Septum 10 Yrs Ago - Richmond, VA - I couldn't breathe well at all out of my left side of my nose. I had what was frequent sinus infections, swollen on left side of my face and was with no energy and constant muscle tension and mucus. Miserable. I tried the turbinate revision with a local doctor Dr Lenkowski at Lewis Gale in Roanoke. Maybe slight relief. I was referred to Dr. Park at UVA in Charlottesville who told me "I scared him" he said I had 40% airflow on left and basically there was no guarantee with surgery and so he was not doing it. He said patients he works on are much worse. I clapped my hands together and left 2 mins later after a 5 hour drive total with my children in tow. Don't ever go there..... So, I prayed and thought I know, I know, there is the right doctor who will hear me and I know my body. I know I should be breathing better, this isn't right or normal. If I closed my finger over my right nostril, my good one, and breathe in I about pass out. Light headed and no real airflow. I even tried my husbands sleep Apena machine. Lol. I found a couple doctors that had impressive backgrounds and may could help me. I made 3 appointments. The first doctor was Dr Matthew. From the moment I spoke to Mary his care coordinator I was impressed and felt at ease. She was the only one that took time to hear what was going on with me. She asked me to send pictures too as she realized I lived a long ways away and with the kids was difficult. She called me back one day later after showing Dr Matthew my pictures and said yes he will be able to help you and come on in the next day. I was so thankful. I've never been treated with such care from a doctor. I don't like going to doctors actually and I try and hold out but this was killing me and I was tired of being on antibiotics every month. Dr Bridges said he needed to rebuild me nose like with an internal breathe right strip and used donor cartledge to repair the "tent". He spent 4.5 hours in surgery with me if that tells you anything. That's a long time of care and dedication. Not to mention the hospital he practices out of is like a Hilton/ the friendliest staff and no issues with anthestesia like I had a Lewis Gale for turbinate surgery. I was asleep before I got to OR. Perfect. Yes it was sore after and it's 2 weeks post op and finally I am starting to breathe well from left side. My right side healed much faster but that is because he didn't do as much work on that side. I'll tell you he also did lip filler the day of surgery and that's pros and cons, guess heal the same time but maybe if u want one done at another time u can. Lips are great! He is friendly, kind and compassionate. He is willing to try to make it better and that optimism is what I like! He is the best and I would say if you are having any trouble breathing go to him. Do not chance it with just an ENT who could mess up your nose. Dr Bridges is double board certified in ENT and plastic surgery so he knows structurally how the breathing can be impacted by plastic surgery needs. He will go to bat with you for insurance to cover it. United Health Care tried to get out of paying and Mary and Dr Bridges got it covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplaty. Midlothian, VA - After many attempts by other doctors who made a mess of my nose, I finally found Dr. Matthew Bridges! His experience, expertise, and advice are to be respected. He is honest and forthright with the best procedures to repair your nose. He has brought me back to looking beautiful, breathing out of my nose, and with the least amount of pain! He is the top of the line in his results, which I can honestly say after experiencing many poor revisions before Dr. Bridges appied his skills. He is truly the best to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty on "Difficult" Nose - Midlothian, VA - Please see above. I was happy when Dr. Bridges said he could improve my nose, and fine with the fact that he didn't promise anything impossible. I've had no problems communicating with the office, and Mary has been very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great Results! - Midlothian, VA - I have always hated my nose, especially the tip. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, and did an amazing job!! My results are natural looking (I still look like the same person) only I no longer hate my nose and I actually like my profile! Great results and I am so happy I chose Dr. Bridges. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage had been removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridges was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon, an expert in advanced and current techniques and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty. LSC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

27 at Time of Procedure, 1 Kid - Midlothian, VA - Nice guy. Not pushy. No consult fee and I ended up meeting with him twice before the procedure because I had so many questions. Double board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2015

Words cannot express how happy I am with all you did to re-construct my nose. Your expertise and instincts revised the damage done by many doctors before you. When I saw your pictures and read your professional / military background, I prayed that you were the one to bring my face back to its original beauty. People tell me how gorgeous I look and it makes me cry. It has been many years that I didn’t smile. It is then that I tell them about the miraculous hands of Dr. Matthew Bridges. With lots of prayers for your continuing efforts to help people… - Kitty Hawk, NC More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 11, 2015

In 2012 I had a primary rhinoplasty by a very well-known local plastic surgeon. Following the surgery, it was apparent that too much cartilage was removed from the tip of my nose leaving me with a pinched appearance. Dr. Bridge's was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon. When I met Dr. Bridges I was so impressed with his ease, his assessment and his recommendation of what he could do to address the issues with my nose. As a registered nurse, his assurance that he takes his time during the surgery and is complete in his work was very important to me. In June 2014, Dr. Bridges's revised my previous rhinoplasty and I have been delighted with the outcome. Dr. Bridges is an extremely skilled surgeon and has provided excellent post-operative follow-up evaluations. I am so grateful that someone with his skill at revision/reconstruction is in the Richmond area and that I was referred to him. I highly recommend him and my only regret is that he didn't perform my primary rhinoplasty.My experience with Dr Bridges and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. Mary helped me through every step of setting up my consultation and made the process stress-free and welcoming. Dr Bridges is a brilliant man with talent beyond compare. He took great consideration of my wants and concerns during the initial rhinoplasty consultations and appointments prior to surgery and I was speechless with his expected results photos. The surgery itself conducted by Dr Bridges was done with such expertise and my recovery was much less painful and stressful than I had anticipated. My swelling has gone down considerably since my bandages have come off and I cannot thank Dr Bridges and his staff enough for the confidence and beauty I now feel in myself each and everyday. I only wish I had done it sooner - Powhatan, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2014

I was impressed with how great they do their work. Everyone is very nice. I could hardly stand people looking at my nose sideways [before] and after the surgery all I want to do is show it off. I'm very happy with my new nose! - Richmond, VA More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278025
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2014

My nose was like a winding river it was so crooked, Dr Bridges worked his magic and not only does it look WAY better but i have never been able to breathe so well in my entire life. I honestly believe he is one of the best doctors I have ever met in my entire life and i highly recommend him. He is very passionate about his work and has the skill to back it up. My nose looks beautiful and he also tightened the muscles under my chin to make it more chiseled needless to say I am very happy.Outstanding Doctor!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 08, 2014

Dr. Bridges didn't just treat our son, he treated the family. Andy has had numerous surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair over 21 years. This was the final procedure. Andy has had on average 4 sinus infections per year, and chronic sinus drainage. Dr. Bridges corrected his ability to breathe through his nose and as importantly his appearance. Andy is more confident and smiles more readily. We are so happy. --Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2013

Although I had suffered from chronic nasal congestion and several back-to back sinus infections, I didn’t realize just how impaired my breathing was until Dr. Bridges corrected several deformities inside my nose, including a deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and a collapsed nasal value. What a joy it is to be able to take big, deep, glorious breaths again! I can now breathe freely and sleep through the night, even in spite of sinus drainage from allergies. And as an added bonus, I also have a heightened sense of taste. I was impressed with the pride that Dr. Bridges takes in his work; his willingness to take the time to explain the anatomy of the nose, what was wrong and how he would fix it; and how genuinely delighted he seemed to be able to make a huge difference in the quality of my life. I have nothing but the highest regard for Dr. Bridges and recommend him without reservation. - North Prince George, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2013

After doing tons of research and going to a couple of consultations I met with Dr. Bridges. His ability to do digital imaging and before and after pictures were what got me to make the appointment but his passion for rhinoplasty and genuine demeanor was what made me want to book the appointment. It's been a month since my surgery and I am excited about the results. He is hands on and available for any questions I might have. A VERY important trait in a Dr when it comes to something this important. His staff is also incredibly friendly and really put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges if you are looking into this type of surgery!!! - Richmond, VA More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349136
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bridges by another plastic surgeon in the Richmond area. He is double board certified as a facial plastic surgeon, and an ENT surgeon. If your problem is in anyway ENT related, avoid a strictly cosmetic facial plastic surgeon or ENT surgeon. Ideally, you want someone double board certified in both areas. I have had 2 prior nose surgeries (ENTs) to try to correct my deviated septum to alleviate breathing problems, allergy symptoms, chronic congestion, sinus pressure, and headaches. During the initial consult, I provided the history of my problem and details of the prior surgeries. I told him, with all that surgeons can do today, a surgeon should be able to FIX MY NOSE!!! I was close to begging him to do so. *sigh* He told me he believed he could improve my condition. I scheduled the surgery for 3 weeks later. I'll admit I was in rough shape after the surgery for about 36 hours due to the anesthesia. (I may have yelped during this time period, though I can't recall. *wink*). I'm writing this review 9 weeks post-surgery. This is the best improvement I've had out of the 3 surgeries. I still have a few months for all the swelling to subside but there is noticeable functional improvement. I'd guesstimate about 60-70%. The good news, Dr. Bridges was able to straighten my septum and somewhat widen a narrow nasal passage; the bad news, my septum doesn't fall down the center of my nose, thereby making one nasal passage twice the size as the other More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2012

Sincere, Knowledgable, Warm, and Caring Doctor with Phenomenal Results! - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges' work is absolutely phenomenal! I cannot say enough about his care, expertise, manner, sincerity, and high-caliber results! I came to Dr. Bridges when I was in the Air Force in 2008 with a bridge hump, concave nostrils, nasal spur, ball-tipped nose, and a manly-shaped nose that just never seem to fit my face. Dr. Bridges took my image, and breathing, problem on as his own and literally reconstructed the nose I have always felt I was meant to have. No one can tell I've had rhinoplasty, but everyone is always able to notice something different about me. The fact is, if you want a plastic surgeon with knowledge, experience, sincere bedside manners, and who is capable of giving you what you not only need, but want, then you needn't look any further - Dr. Bridges is the ONLY plastic surgeon I would ever recommend anyone see! You will not be disappointed in his work! Thanks again Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

Excellent Care and Results - Midlothian, VA - I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bridges professionalism and expertise and am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The care provided by him and his staff was top notch! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2012

I am so glad I decided to go forward with my revision surgery. I had a deviated septum procedure years ago that made my breathing worse and caused curvature in my nose that always bothered me. Dr. Bridges did what I thought was not possible. My breathing has drastically improved and my nose is completely straight and back to what I had before my injury. He is so meticulous and takes pride in his work. I wish I had done it years ago and am very grateful to Dr. Bridges. - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2012

I had never had plastic surgery before and my experience was just incredible. Dr. Bridges could not have been more informative, accommodating and caring. The finished product is all I hoped for. Anyone consider [a rhinoplasty] with Dr. Bridges owes it to themselves to have the absolute best. Thank you, thank you! - Richmond, VA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Beautiful new nose - Dr. Bridges and his staff are absolutley wonderful! I had rhinoplasty and am thrilled with the results. My new nose is beautiful and exactly the nose I should have been born with. It's so natural looking that people notice "something" about me, but those that I didn't tell, haven't quite figured it out. I have also been treated with dysport by Dr. Bridges. A few years ago, I got botox once from a very well known doctor. I never went back because the results weren't noticeable. With Dr. Bridges, my results are amazing. I look like I had a brow lift with dysport between the "ll" lines on my forehead and an eye lift with injections at the crows feet. I am beyond pleased and would reccommend him 100%! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Thank you so much for my beautiful new nose!  It looks feminine and exactly like the nose I should have been born with!  Luckily I wasn’t, or I wouldn’t have met you and your wonderful staff!  I will definitely be back…maybe Botox for those forehead lines. See you soon  - and a million THANKS! - Richmond, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2011

Dear Dr. Bridges, Please accept this small token of our appreciation for the wonderful reconstructive artwork.  You are a modern day DaVinci!  Thank you so much! - Newport News, VA More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 03, 2010

It was fantastic!  My nose is perfect and I am so happy with the results! The day of the surgery went smoothly and it was much easier than I had expected.  Thank you so much! - Chesterfield, VA More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.