Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS Neck Lift Procedures in Richmond, VA

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2023

Highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best possible outcome - I had a facelift done last August, and I had substantial scarring, pixie ears, and I did not get the results that I was hoping for. I went to Dr. Bridges for a consultation for a revision procedure. I really liked him. He was straightforward. He seem to be very honest and told me what he thought he could do to help improve my situation. I took a few weeks to think about it and made my decision to go forward and scheduled my surgery For May 2023. My surgery went smooth. My recovery was almost pain-free, and my results are absolutely fantastic. I could not be happier! When he took off my bandages the he next day I could have cried I was so excited to see my new neck (just the way I imagined it in my mind) and there it was! On my body not just in some photograph I had seen. It was really me and I had to pinch myself over and over again !! I highly recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. They are all amazing, compassionate, and incredibly professional! The one thing that stood out the most was when I wanted Dr. Bridges to do a revision of my previous upper/ lower eyelid surgery (done by another surgeon) and he told me that he did not think that he was the man for that job because I had some other complications with my first surgery and referred me to Virginia Eye Institute to see a specialist there that could take excellent care of me. It meant the world to me that he didn’t just say sure I can do it and go ahead and do it. He took a look and gave me an honest answer and an immediate referral. He did not leave me hanging. I have so much respect for him for that alone! He is a skilled and talented surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for RESULTS and the BEST possible outcome!!Updated on 29 Jun 2023:This pic is week four (after my neck lift) and I’m feeling fabulous!!! I also had my lips done by Dr. Bridges a week ago and I’m just loving my new look! I still can’t believe that this is MY neck!!! I am so darn happy! This procedure has changed the way I feel about myself! I am no longer insecure about my appearance and my self esteem has been lifted!! I’m still running to the mirror when I wake up to make sure this is not a dream!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2023

100000000/10 experience! If you want a surgeon and TEAM to be above and beyond for an affordable price. This is your go to spot. My only complaint was one of their front desk ladies, they were rude as **** every time I had to come in to the office. But she did not stop me from giving a wonderful review. The hospital that I had my surgery at had out of this world staff from start to finish. Will forever recommend his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much.Updated on 18 Apr 2022:After laser, my turkey neck was terrible so opted for lower face and neck lift. Hospital staff were wonderful, sore and swollen still 3 weeks out but I have a chin at last and wobble neck is gone. I cannot recommend Dr Bridges enough. His entire staff is attentive , kind and helpful as well. Regarding costs, I believe the laser was 4000, I added in neck laser for 500 more. The lift was 10,500. A wee bit more as I had to get a pre op physical (300 at urgent care clinic) plus medication and creams, which are pricey. Results are worth every penny. No more big scarves, big sunglasses and hiding ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Frantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - I look and feel great! Dr. Mathew Bridges did such a great job. Originally, I was going to have my eye lids and under eyes done along with my neck lift (I had a lipoma under my chin removed so there was also some lipo) but while Dr. Bridges was performing the surgery, he saw an opportunity to make my cheek bones fuller which resulted in a "younger" me and no need for under eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.