Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much.Updated on 18 Apr 2022:After laser, my turkey neck was terrible so opted for lower face and neck lift. Hospital staff were wonderful, sore and swollen still 3 weeks out but I have a chin at last and wobble neck is gone. I cannot recommend Dr Bridges enough. His entire staff is attentive , kind and helpful as well. Regarding costs, I believe the laser was 4000, I added in neck laser for 500 more. The lift was 10,500. A wee bit more as I had to get a pre op physical (300 at urgent care clinic) plus medication and creams, which are pricey. Results are worth every penny. No more big scarves, big sunglasses and hiding ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr. Bridges performed very complex surgery on my nose to repair a large loss to my left nostril due to cancer. At all times he ensured that I understood what the procedure would entail, and what the recovery process and time would be. He took great pride in his work and was as pleased as I was with the result. Family and friends who were not aware I was having surgery, cannot believe that I had anything done. A true testament to his skill. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who needed facial plastic surgery and would happily act as a reference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2019

So impressed with his knowledge and skill! - Dr. Bridges is a wonderful surgeon. I highly recommend him if you want a skilled hand . He is also one that will tell you if you don’t need something done or if he doesn’t think it is the right procedure for you. The time he spends with you explaining procedures and recovery time puts your mind at ease. You will not feel more comfortable with anyone else. I would highly recommend a consult for any concerns or improvements you might have thought about . It’s worth the visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2019

The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made. - You know how people say, “run, don’t walk” when something is great? Well, grab your running shoes and hightail it to Dr Bridges. My results have exceeded my expectations. I’m thrilled. You will be too. Updated on 20 Jun 2019: This was fifteen days after my lower facelift and chin implant. I am so happy with my results. I wish I had done the implant 40 years ago. Fear prevented me. Don’t be me. This was so much easier than I ever anticipated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

accessible and does expert work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

I am happy to leave a review and share my surgical experience with others concerning Dr. Bridges plastic expertise. He removed two moles, one of which was malignant, requiring a skin graft. I appreciated the time he took to explain my options and the care and surgical expertise he rendered to give me the best asthetic effect. He is really good and very personable. I am very pleased with my care at his office and I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. His office staff are very upbeat and nice. Linda B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I’m that person who would look in the mirror and say, “ugh...I need a plastic surgeon on speed dial.”I’m also that person who is terrified of needles, surgery, hospitals, and anesthesia. Enter Matthew Bridges. From the moment I decided to have the surgery, he calmed me down, answered all of my questions, and essentially held my hand during the entire process. The results have exceeded my expectations. He’s given me the profile I’ve wanted since I was a teenager. I’m left wondering why I waited so long. Don’t be me. Make the phone call and get the consultation. You won’t be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2019

Dr Bridges and staff were excellent. I would certainly use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. Updated on 10 Nov 2018: Waiting game. Will update after. Not sure i can add anything extra other than so far: the hospital called twice for info; paid balance via patient care coordinator (Mary) who has been great to deal with. And back to waiting... Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Surgery was great. From nurses to Dr. Bridges and Anesthesiologists. Basically over before it began no nausea when waking up either. Throat was sore and nose did hurt for first couple hours like but manageable. Will update later. In first day more mode now. Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Here you go scaly wags! Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Sorry, I’m out of it lol... Updated on 15 Nov 2018: Not in horrible pain but can definitely tell something went down in my nose. Can breath great believe it or not so it hasn’t been too uncomfortable. Sleep sitting up mostly with neck pillow and was interesting night to say the least. Got at-least a few hours. Updated on 17 Nov 2018: Slight increase of swing and bruising under eyes. Just feels like pressure with a few jabs of pain every once in awhile. Updated on 19 Nov 2018: There are random moments of jabbing pain still and pressure seems to build the more i do. Overall not to bad. Starting to itch though which is a little annoying. Cast off tomorrow. Updated on 20 Nov 2018: Dr Bridges exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy with my facelift...a great job..I love Dr. Bridges he is kind, spends time with you and explains everything to you. He is fantastic and a perfectionist when it come to his work. He is the best and I could never go anywhere else. I trust him to the fullest. I have had filler done before by Dr. Bridges and getting ready to have fillers in the next month.I love the office girls they are so helpful so nice. I feel right at home.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Frantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - I look and feel great! Dr. Mathew Bridges did such a great job. Originally, I was going to have my eye lids and under eyes done along with my neck lift (I had a lipoma under my chin removed so there was also some lipo) but while Dr. Bridges was performing the surgery, he saw an opportunity to make my cheek bones fuller which resulted in a "younger" me and no need for under eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - I had my revision rhino. and facelift 3 days ago - not a lot of pain just nausea and headaches. The surgery lasted 9 hours from what I was told. So, needless to say, I've been really out of it since Wed. The 14,000 was for both surgeries by the way not just the one. I"ll post pictures later and I have been documenting the good, the bag and the ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2012

Beautiful new nose - Dr. Bridges and his staff are absolutley wonderful! I had rhinoplasty and am thrilled with the results. My new nose is beautiful and exactly the nose I should have been born with. It's so natural looking that people notice "something" about me, but those that I didn't tell, haven't quite figured it out. I have also been treated with dysport by Dr. Bridges. A few years ago, I got botox once from a very well known doctor. I never went back because the results weren't noticeable. With Dr. Bridges, my results are amazing. I look like I had a brow lift with dysport between the "ll" lines on my forehead and an eye lift with injections at the crows feet. I am beyond pleased and would reccommend him 100%! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.