Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2024

Dr Bridges is truly an expert in facial plastic surgery. His attention to detail and symmetry resulted in a much improved refreshed facial appearance . The most common comment that I received was that I looked like I rested over the Holidays! What better feedback is that? His staff is equally talented and trained. Follow up is never a concern and they are happy to answer any pre or post op questions . His anesthesia team at St Francis was excellent and kind as well. Don’t go anywhere else if you desire Board Certified expertise with facial surgery , cosmetic or laser treatments. Dr Bridges is the best surgeon in Richmond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

I’m blessed to have found Franki! Her personalized approach and adeptness at all things dermatology is astounding. She’s patient with my incessant assortment of skincare questions and she has guided me through a skin care regime that I can easily follow and adhere to (Obagi products, micro needling, peels, Halo laser, hydra-facial, etc.). My drive to the office is just over 40mins but I would happily go further to see Franki- I look forward to every single appointment (the front desk staff is wonderful too). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Franki has been my aesthetician for several years. I visit her every 2 or 3 months for either a hydrafacial or dermaplane facial. More recently, Franki recommended that I have BBL laser resurfacing on my face for rosacea. In addition to helping with the redness, I've also noticed an improvement in my skin's texture. Franki is a delight! Besides being very well-versed on the best procedures and products for my skin, she is bubbly and friendly and I know she enjoys helping me achieve my goals. Thank you Franki for your skin "expertise" and friendship!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2023

Since working with Frankie, I’ve transformed my skin from monthly breakouts and cystic acne to healthy skin that glows….she is a miracle worker! She gets to understand your skin and then with her deep knowledge of the procedures and products she offers what is ideal to the results you want! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2023

Dr. Bridges is not only an expert in his field, he is by far one of the nicest surgeons. He is a favorite amongst the OR team and his skill set is considered the best! He is definitely a talented, exceptional surgeon. Franki Lambiotte, Licensed Master Esthetician is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. She will go the extra mile to ensure an exceptional patient care experience. Franki is also the best in her field. I highly recommend PRP with Halo Laser. It’s the only way to go if you want incredible results. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2023

Dr. Bridges is not only an expert in his field, he is by far one of the nicest surgeons. He is a favorite amongst the OR team and his skill set is considered the best! He is definitely a talented, exceptional surgeon. Franki Lambiotte, Licensed Master Esthetician is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. She will go the extra mile to ensure an exceptional patient care experience. Franki is also the best in her field. I highly recommend PRP with Halo Laser. It’s the only way to go if you want incredible results. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

BBL Treatment - “Bye, Bye freckles, rosacea, broken blood vessels & fine lines!” I had no idea I would love my results so much thanks to Franki Lambiotte, the esthetician!! She was so kind to me and answered all my questions throughout the entire process! I saw results in about a week! I even put makeup on right after the procedure and went to lunch with a friend experiencing no pain or swelling!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2018

Sun Spots on Forehead - Great, Angelina Zega did a great job in lasering my sun spots on my forehead. She is very knowledgeable and was good at taking care of my problem. I had 2 procedures of laser treatment each one took about a week to heal. It cleared up my sun spots on my forehead. I would highly recommend her if you have a simliar problem. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.