Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for better care and results - Dr Bridges is by far the most skilled, empathetic, knowledgeable facial cosmetic surgeon in the country! I feel so lucky that he is right here in Richmond VA! Couldn’t ha e asked for better care and results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2022

Simply a fantastic experience from start to finish. Dr. Bridges performed close-nosed surgery on me, and honestly, my nose looks amazing. Let me start by saying that I had a complicated nose. My nose was very long, pointed, had a ball on one side, and leaned strongly to the right. It had gotten worse with age (43) and was causing a lot of sinus difficulty on the left side. I saw numerous doctors in Los Angeles who consistently told me that my nose was a 9 out of 10 in complexity. Some doctors wanted to do two surgeries, one with a sinus doctor and one with a plastic surgeon. Other doctors wanted to do full open rhinoplasty to completely rebuild my nose, which made me nervous. I found Dr. Bridges online and immediately liked that he could handle both the sinus issues and the look/ shape. His team was very friendly and put me at ease, having never done any type of surgery myself. They listened to my worries and needs and set me up with amazing vitamins and supplements to minimize bruising. I had no bruising after one week. They were great with follow-ups throughout the year. It's been over a year now, and my sinus issues are gone. It still ever so slightly veers to the right, which makes it look natural. Most people don't even notice. While I did get rhinoplasty, I would highly recommend him for any facial surgery. He was calm, thorough, and made me feel great throughout the entire experience. I can't recommend him enough. He was a serious miracle-worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2022

Miracle worker - it looks natural and my sinus issues are gone - Simply a fantastic experience from start to finish. Dr. Bridges performed close-nosed surgery on me, and honestly, my nose looks amazing. Let me start by saying that I had a complicated nose. My nose was very long, pointed, had a ball on one side, and leaned strongly to the right. It had gotten worse with age (43) and was causing a lot of sinus difficulty on the left side. I saw numerous doctors in Los Angeles who consistently told me that my nose was a 9 out of 10 in complexity. Some doctors wanted to do two surgeries, one with a sinus doctor and one with a plastic surgeon. Other doctors wanted to do full open rhinoplasty to completely rebuild my nose, which made me nervous. I found Dr. Bridges online and immediately liked that he could handle both the sinus issues and the look/ shape. His team was very friendly and put me at ease, having never done any type of surgery myself. They listened to my worries and needs and set me up with amazing vitamins and supplements to minimize bruising. I had no bruising after one week. They were great with follow-ups throughout the year. It's been over a year now, and my sinus issues are gone. It still ever so slightly veers to the right, which makes it look natural. Most people don't even notice. While I did get rhinoplasty, I would highly recommend him for any facial surgery. He was calm, thorough, and made me feel great throughout the entire experience. I can't recommend him enough. He was a serious miracle-worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2021

Best Facial Surgeon in Virginia!! - Dr. Matthew Bridges and the commonwealth staff have the most top notch bedside manner of any Dr. we have ever seen. (And as mother of six, you know that’s been a lot of dr.s!!) Also Dr. Bridges is seriously the best Dr to see for a broken nose (or any facial plastic surgery.) He is amazing, caring, and thorough!!! Besides giving my daughter her beautiful face back…My daughter is now in love with this Dr. and also says, “now I also have my very own ENT!!” Dr Bridges is the best in Virginia!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Dr. Bridges performed very complex surgery on my nose to repair a large loss to my left nostril due to cancer. At all times he ensured that I understood what the procedure would entail, and what the recovery process and time would be. He took great pride in his work and was as pleased as I was with the result. Family and friends who were not aware I was having surgery, cannot believe that I had anything done. A true testament to his skill. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who needed facial plastic surgery and would happily act as a reference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

I started going to Angelina several years ago and fell in love with the services she provides. She really helped me learn to love the skin I am in and take care of it. I love the hydro facial! Then I started to consider having a blepharoplasty and consulted with Dr. Bridges. He mapped out a plan for me (I needed an endoscopic brow lift) and did so with careful consideration of my severe dry eye. I ended up having upper and lower blepharoplasty along with the brow lift. You can barely see any of the scarring and it hasn't even been 2 months. His bedside manner is above any other and his skill is a true gift. I could go on and on, but I will stop here. The office staff is also a joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2018

Sun Spots on Forehead - Great, Angelina Zega did a great job in lasering my sun spots on my forehead. She is very knowledgeable and was good at taking care of my problem. I had 2 procedures of laser treatment each one took about a week to heal. It cleared up my sun spots on my forehead. I would highly recommend her if you have a simliar problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!! - I first discovered Dr Matthew Bridges office when I decided I wanted to get some treatments to correct my uneven skin tone,acne scars and overall texture of my skin.I am African American and have struggled with my hyperpigmentation and acne for years. I made an appointment with Angelina, the skin esthetician at the office and she is absolutely awesome. She examined my skin and started me on a skincare regimen that has evened out my skin tremendously and kept my acne under control. She has done in office treatments such as face peels and microneedling to improve my skin as well. After one microneedling treatment, my skin evened out so much and looked so much smoother. I couldn't believe it. I know how hard it is to treat hypergipmentation and acne scars in darker complexions because I have been to several skin estheticians and dermatologists. I have had the best results here at Dr. Matthew Bridges office. I get compliments on my skin all the time now and don't wear nearly as much makeup as I used to. Angelina is attentive, professional, and very sweet. The overall staff here is just amazing. If you are looking for quality skin care products and face treatments, I highly recommend making an appointment with Angelina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

32 Year Old Hyperpigmented Skin - Midlothian, VA - To look in a mirrow on a daily basis for me was embarrassing but thanks to Angelina for introducing me to zo skin health and performing this amazing oxygen treatment on my face i am not ashame!!!!! I am still under treatment but the results we have achieved i am already 100% satisfied!!! Let me mention i love the atmosphere in the facility the staff is great!!!! More

5.0
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2016

Dr. Bridges is an outstanding doctor. His easygoing personality and high level of expertise really set him apart from other doctors. He is a master of his craft and I know when I leave his office I will look natural and feel my best. From Facial Filler, Botox and removing benign lesions he is my go to for all things cosmetic. Dr. Bridges and Angelina keep me looking young and I am so grateful to have found them. Do yourself a favor and check them out, you will not regret it! I have had a number of skin care treatments from Angelina over the years and would highly recommend her. She is thorough, passionate and extremely knowledgeable about anything relating to the skin. Angelina has transformed my skin though Microneedling, Dermaplaning, Chemical peels and a custom skin care regimen. She created a custom skin care plan based on the time of year and my lifestyle. I have seen a number of Estheticians in the past and she really outshines them all. I am continually impressed with her attention to detail and her thirst for knowledge to keep up with the skin care industry. If you are looking for someone to help you with your skin then look no further, she really is the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4349136
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Bridges by another plastic surgeon in the Richmond area. He is double board certified as a facial plastic surgeon, and an ENT surgeon. If your problem is in anyway ENT related, avoid a strictly cosmetic facial plastic surgeon or ENT surgeon. Ideally, you want someone double board certified in both areas. I have had 2 prior nose surgeries (ENTs) to try to correct my deviated septum to alleviate breathing problems, allergy symptoms, chronic congestion, sinus pressure, and headaches. During the initial consult, I provided the history of my problem and details of the prior surgeries. I told him, with all that surgeons can do today, a surgeon should be able to FIX MY NOSE!!! I was close to begging him to do so. *sigh* He told me he believed he could improve my condition. I scheduled the surgery for 3 weeks later. I'll admit I was in rough shape after the surgery for about 36 hours due to the anesthesia. (I may have yelped during this time period, though I can't recall. *wink*). I'm writing this review 9 weeks post-surgery. This is the best improvement I've had out of the 3 surgeries. I still have a few months for all the swelling to subside but there is noticeable functional improvement. I'd guesstimate about 60-70%. The good news, Dr. Bridges was able to straighten my septum and somewhat widen a narrow nasal passage; the bad news, my septum doesn't fall down the center of my nose, thereby making one nasal passage twice the size as the other More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.