Matthew Bridges M.D. FACS

Double Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon

804-655-0400 | Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery

Richmond, VA board-certified facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Matthew Bridges, and his staff, appreciate all the feedback they receive from their patients at Commonwealth Facial Plastic Surgery. Not only do patient reviews help our practice to learn and grow, it also aids future patients in learning more about our procedures and style. To help prospective clients find the best plastic surgeon for them, we have assembled our reviews from other websites below. We want to thank all of our patients who have taken the time to share their experience and encourage those considering facial plastic surgery to read their reviews. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2022

Now six months post-op, and absolutely thrilled with my result - I spent early a year researching before deciding on Dr. Bridges for my rhinoplasty, so I wanted to pay it forward and share my experience to help others who are searching for the perfect surgeon. I had my closed rhinoplasty done with Dr. Bridges over 6 months ago and I am absolutely in love with my new nose.After my first consultation with Dr. Bridges, I knew he was the right surgeon and scheduled my nose job days later. His work as an ENT put me at ease, because he not only has an eye for aesthetics, but he regularly fixes and restores breathing problems in his patients. I also was drawn to the fact that he exclusively performs closed (scarless) rhinoplasties, because it causes less trauma to the tissues in the nose. He took time to listen to me and understand what bothered me about my nose, and gave me exactly what I wished for- a nose that is feminine, refined, and still looks like I was born with it. Despite performing an osteotomy (breaking the nasal bones) and filing down the hump in my nose, most of my bruising subsided within 4 days of my operation. I have a very low pain tolerance, and I was surprised that the recovery was as easy as it was. A few Tylenol for the first few days was enough to manage the discomfort, and the worst part was just the stuffiness and inability to breathe through my nose. I am now six months post-op, and absolutely thrilled with my result! Dr. Bridges created a nose that perfectly fits the rest of my features, while maintaining a look that is so natural, no one would ever know that I've had work done. The nose he gave me is the nose that I truly feel like I was meant to have all along. I would chose Dr. Bridges a thousand times again, he is a true artist and incredibly caring, talented, and skilled. Thank you for everything, Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2022

Over the moon - I am in love with my new nose - I have wanted a rhinoplasty since about 14 years old, I have hated my nose for so long. I initially went to a few consultations as an 18 year old and got nervous and never went through with it. I started looking seriously again and had a few consultations before Dr. Bridges. I really liked the fact that he was also and ENT. I didn't have an opinion on closed vs open before talking to him, but after speaking with him about his specialty, I felt closed was the way to go! I felt really great about the consult and booked the appointment. I am so extremely happy with my results. I have always just wanted a "normal nose" and just to not be thinking of my nose 24/7. Dr. Bridges really changed my life! I am in love with my new nose! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2022

Couldn’t have asked for better care and results - Dr Bridges is by far the most skilled, empathetic, knowledgeable facial cosmetic surgeon in the country! I feel so lucky that he is right here in Richmond VA! Couldn’t ha e asked for better care and results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2022

Miracle worker - it looks natural and my sinus issues are gone - Simply a fantastic experience from start to finish. Dr. Bridges performed close-nosed surgery on me, and honestly, my nose looks amazing. Let me start by saying that I had a complicated nose. My nose was very long, pointed, had a ball on one side, and leaned strongly to the right. It had gotten worse with age (43) and was causing a lot of sinus difficulty on the left side. I saw numerous doctors in Los Angeles who consistently told me that my nose was a 9 out of 10 in complexity. Some doctors wanted to do two surgeries, one with a sinus doctor and one with a plastic surgeon. Other doctors wanted to do full open rhinoplasty to completely rebuild my nose, which made me nervous. I found Dr. Bridges online and immediately liked that he could handle both the sinus issues and the look/ shape. His team was very friendly and put me at ease, having never done any type of surgery myself. They listened to my worries and needs and set me up with amazing vitamins and supplements to minimize bruising. I had no bruising after one week. They were great with follow-ups throughout the year. It's been over a year now, and my sinus issues are gone. It still ever so slightly veers to the right, which makes it look natural. Most people don't even notice. While I did get rhinoplasty, I would highly recommend him for any facial surgery. He was calm, thorough, and made me feel great throughout the entire experience. I can't recommend him enough. He was a serious miracle-worker! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much.Updated on 18 Apr 2022:After laser, my turkey neck was terrible so opted for lower face and neck lift. Hospital staff were wonderful, sore and swollen still 3 weeks out but I have a chin at last and wobble neck is gone. I cannot recommend Dr Bridges enough. His entire staff is attentive , kind and helpful as well. Regarding costs, I believe the laser was 4000, I added in neck laser for 500 more. The lift was 10,500. A wee bit more as I had to get a pre op physical (300 at urgent care clinic) plus medication and creams, which are pricey. Results are worth every penny. No more big scarves, big sunglasses and hiding ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2021

Deep lines are gone and my skin is smooth again - Could not have been better. Dr Bridges & staff were exceptional. No waiting around in the waiting room, everyone was attentive, kind, and paid attention to my wishes and my needs. Dr Bridges did a fantastic job, seriously amazing job on my face and I could not be more pleased. Yes, it hurt, yes, it took a week or more before I went out in public but the result is well worth it.Deep lines are gone, my skin is smooth again, and he went above and beyond diagnosing a skin cancer spot and making sure it was taken care of. I am anxious to have my next procedure (neck lift) done as after this first experience, I am confident all will go well. The entire experience was very good. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2021

Dr. Bridges I Beyond Amazing - Dr. Bridges and his staff are, hands down, amazing. Dr. Bridges was able to preform a difficult 4 hour septorhinoplasty (which included a bonegraft) WITHOUT a necessity for revision/touch up or any complications. His office staff is very nice, including nurses at Stony Point Surgery Center. (Surgery was amazingly easy). Dr. Bridges is a very down-to-earth and easy to talk to, he is also very confident. Dr. Bridges is on par with (if not exceeding) top-notch surgeons in the NYC area. Dr. Bridges is double-board certified and his knowledge does not run dry. His staff’s patience never runs thin; they will answer any question you may have, and they will make you feel at home during your office visit. If you are looking for someone who is confident and dedicated, I would definitely recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. He may be slightly more expensive, but you get what you pay for, and there is not a price tag for accuracy and precision, especially if it’s on your face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2021

Dr. Bridges I Beyond Amazing - Dr. Bridges and his staff are, hands down, amazing. Dr. Bridges was able to preform a difficult 4 hour septorhinoplasty (which included a bonegraft) WITHOUT a necessity for revision/touch up or any complications. His office staff is very nice, including nurses at Stony Point Surgery Center. (Surgery was amazingly easy). Dr. Bridges is a very down-to-earth and easy to talk to, he is also very confident. Dr. Bridges is on par with (if not exceeding) top-notch surgeons in the NYC area. Dr. Bridges is double-board certified and his knowledge does not run dry. His staff’s patience never runs thin; they will answer any question you may have, and they will make you feel at home during your office visit. If you are looking for someone who is confident and dedicated, I would definitely recommend Dr. Bridges and his staff. He may be slightly more expensive, but you get what you pay for, and there is not a price tag for accuracy and precision, especially if it’s on your face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2021

He Performed my Third Nose Job and Basically Saved Me - I had a bad nose job in 2018 that left me unable to breath AND with a very fake looking nose. Another doctor tried to fix it and made it even worse. I came to Dr. Bridges with a scooped/sunken bridge, unable to breath still, and a nose tip that was very scarred and with a purplish undertone because of blood flow issues. Given all those problems, he was still able to fix me. And amazingly, he did it all with a CLOSED approach. I am five months post-op and while my breathing isn’t as good as it was prior to all the surgeries, it is waaaay better and I can function in life. The appearance of my nose is equally impressive. He had so little healthy skin to work with -but using cartilage from my ear, skin from behind my ear, and cadaver rib, he rebuilt my bridge and my tip. See the photos . He’s amazing and caring and straightforward. Just a genuine guy and an amazingly skilled surgeon. You don’t need to go to Beverly Hills or New York to experience miraculous plastic surgery. This guy has got you covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2021

I love my new nose! He did a good job in preserving the natural characteristics - I had my surgery on 6 months ago and I’m glad I chose to go with Dr. Bridges. Ever since my rhinoplasty my self esteem has improved so much. I no longer think about my nose all the time or am conscious of people seeing the side profile of my face. I think he did a good job in preserving the natural characteristics of my nose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2021

Best Facial Surgeon in Virginia!! - Dr. Matthew Bridges and the commonwealth staff have the most top notch bedside manner of any Dr. we have ever seen. (And as mother of six, you know that’s been a lot of dr.s!!) Also Dr. Bridges is seriously the best Dr to see for a broken nose (or any facial plastic surgery.) He is amazing, caring, and thorough!!! Besides giving my daughter her beautiful face back…My daughter is now in love with this Dr. and also says, “now I also have my very own ENT!!” Dr Bridges is the best in Virginia!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2021

Planning Rhinoplasty with Dr. Bridges - I had a consultation for a rhinoplasty with Dr. Bridges back in June. I wasn't ready for the surgery quite yet but I've been thinking about it recently. I'm attaching the photos he edited to show me an idea of the goal. This surgery scares me so much because it's literally the centerpiece of your face.. the surgeon who did my boobs actually recommended him for someone local and I also have a friend who's sister went to him. I hate my nose the most when i smile because my tip seems to droop/point down a lot. So I want that fixed and the bridge but I don't want to look completely different. If anyone has any feedback I'm open to hearing :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2020

Amazing work by Dr. Bridges - Dr. Bridges conducted a difficult Rhinoplasty and I couldn’t be happier and more impressed. I will look to him to eliminate under eye bags soon.What impressed me was his follow up and ensured that my expectations were met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

So impressed with his knowledge and skill! - Dr. Bridges is a wonderful surgeon. I highly recommend him if you want a skilled hand . He is also one that will tell you if you don’t need something done or if he doesn’t think it is the right procedure for you. The time he spends with you explaining procedures and recovery time puts your mind at ease. You will not feel more comfortable with anyone else. I would highly recommend a consult for any concerns or improvements you might have thought about . It’s worth the visit!!Updated on 15 Dec 2019:My mistake in my review. I mistakenly gave Dr. Bridges 1 star but clearly by my raving review , he Deserves a 5 star rating!!! This procedure has made the fine lines above my lip disappear.i did just have my chin done and I have a very strong mentalis muscle so I have uneven texture in my chin. Again this procedure has completely smoothed out my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2020

Gave Me the Nose That Was Meant for my Face. - I went to Dr Bridges for help with a severely deviated septum as well as in the hopes of altering my nose for aesthetic preferences. I sobbed when I took the bandages off, his work is absolutely stunning. He turned the thing I was most self-conscious about to my favorite part of my body. He gave me medication that made my recovery SO easy, I did not bruise at all despite him having to break my nose in order to fix previous breaks. I can breathe SO easy now and my profile looks like what it was always supposed to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2019

So impressed with his knowledge and skill! - Dr. Bridges is a wonderful surgeon. I highly recommend him if you want a skilled hand . He is also one that will tell you if you don’t need something done or if he doesn’t think it is the right procedure for you. The time he spends with you explaining procedures and recovery time puts your mind at ease. You will not feel more comfortable with anyone else. I would highly recommend a consult for any concerns or improvements you might have thought about . It’s worth the visit!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2019

So far so good! New nose is beautiful - I have wanted this for over a decade. I had consulted with Dr. Bridges three times over the years before finally scheduling my surgery. It was time! Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty. I believe the procedure lasted about 2.5 hours. He corrected my droopy tip and "psuedo-bump" on my bridge. It looks GREAT so far! At the time of this review, I am 9 days post-op. St. Francis hospital is beautiful, comfortable, clean, and so friendly. Everyone was wonderful and supportive throughout the process. I felt completely taken care of. Dr. Bridges is very easy to talk to and so skilled!! I am so impressed with my results already and I know I am still swollen. And he was able to accomplish this with a closed procedure, which meant less downtime and discomfort for me :) Recovery was not at all painful but VERY uncomfortable. Just be prepared. I highly recommend Biotene dry mouth rinse because there will be some mouth-breathing for a couple days. It makes a huge difference. Simply Saline nasal spray is much better than the generic. A travel pillow helped me keep my head elevated at night. I had to learn to sleep on my back but that wasn't so bad - the surgery and drugs tend to knock you out. I was able to return to work yesterday, 8 days after the procedure. I had my cast off 6 days post-op. I am still a bit fatigued but every day I am feeling better and I have hardly any bruising left! I can breathe through my nose just fine now but I am a bit sniffly. I think my nasal passages just need some more time to recover. We'll see how things progress for me as time goes on but I am very happy with my results so far! Updated on 16 Sep 2019: Continuing to love my nose! All of my bruising subsided about 1.5 weeks post-op. It wasn't a lot to begin with, though! I am still taping at night to keep swelling down. Now that I'm able to smile fully again I can see that my tip doesn't droop down like it did pre-op! I'm so happy to be able to pose for pictures without worrying about my nose. I've still got some swelling in the tip but I hear that takes the longest to resolve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2019

The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made. - You know how people say, “run, don’t walk” when something is great? Well, grab your running shoes and hightail it to Dr Bridges. My results have exceeded my expectations. I’m thrilled. You will be too. Updated on 20 Jun 2019: This was fifteen days after my lower facelift and chin implant. I am so happy with my results. I wish I had done the implant 40 years ago. Fear prevented me. Don’t be me. This was so much easier than I ever anticipated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2019

Angelina Zega, Fabulous Aesthetician, So Glad to Have Found Her! - Angelina Zega is an aesthetician dedicated to providing her clients with their best skin. I have been seeing her for several years and am absolutely thrilled with the results. It's all about quality care and products, coupled with consistent visits. Angelina is warm and engaging. She listens to your concerns and works with you to achieve the results You desire. The entire staff at Dr. Bridges' office are friendly and helpful. I appreciate each of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2019

FINALLY! I Got Back the Nose I Was Born With!!!! - Back in 1956, I had a staph infection which caused boils and carbuncles on my body. Two of the thre carbuncles left scars on my knee and stomach, but the third was inside my nose and destroyed quite a bit of cartilage, with the result that my nose was crooked and I had to sleep on my left side in order to breathe. Two other plastic surgeons (in 1975 and about 1985) looked at it and passed on trying to fix it as the damage was so bad (bad enough that insurance was willing to pay for the surgery). Finally, I saw Dr. Bridges, whose first comment when I came in was "Wow! That's a doozy!". Anyway, it took five hours of surgery, but now my nose looks exactly like it did before the infection. I can breathe through both sides of my nose and I couldn't be happier. He had warned me that he might need to take cartilage from my ear, but he didn't even need to do that. He is absolutely the BEST!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2019

So far so good! New nose is beautiful - I have wanted this for over a decade. I had consulted with Dr. Bridges three times over the years before finally scheduling my surgery. It was time! Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty. I believe the procedure lasted about 2.5 hours. He corrected my droopy tip and "psuedo-bump" on my bridge. It looks GREAT so far! At the time of this review, I am 9 days post-op. St. Francis hospital is beautiful, comfortable, clean, and so friendly. Everyone was wonderful and supportive throughout the process. I felt completely taken care of. Dr. Bridges is very easy to talk to and so skilled!! I am so impressed with my results already and I know I am still swollen. And he was able to accomplish this with a closed procedure, which meant less downtime and discomfort for me :) Recovery was not at all painful but VERY uncomfortable. Just be prepared. I highly recommend Biotene dry mouth rinse because there will be some mouth-breathing for a couple days. It makes a huge difference. Simply Saline nasal spray is much better than the generic. A travel pillow helped me keep my head elevated at night. I had to learn to sleep on my back but that wasn't so bad - the surgery and drugs tend to knock you out. I was able to return to work yesterday, 8 days after the procedure. I had my cast off 6 days post-op. I am still a bit fatigued but every day I am feeling better and I have hardly any bruising left! I can breathe through my nose just fine now but I am a bit sniffly. I think my nasal passages just need some more time to recover. We'll see how things progress for me as time goes on but I am very happy with my results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had amazing reconstructive results. - Dr. Bridges preformed a miracle grafting skin and rebuilding the curve and back of my ear after basil cell skin cancer was removed. I am so grateful that I was referred to him for my reconstructive surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2019

The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made. - You know how people say, “run, don’t walk” when something is great? Well, grab your running shoes and hightail it to Dr Bridges. My results have exceeded my expectations. I’m thrilled. You will be too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Halo+Zo+Angelina= beautiful skin! - I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and a half and I have the best skin of my life! She truly is my “skin coach”! Her knowledge of the Zo skin care products and all of the treatments that she offers is bar none. I completely and totally trust Angelina and because of her my skin is glowing! I have had two Halo procedures which have improved the quality of my skin dramatically. Goodbye fine lines and dark spots! Angelina helped me choose which treatment would be best for me. I decided on Halo over BBL to achieve the results that I wanted. She is great at explaining everything to you and making you feel comfortable always. I get regular facials with Angelina which are wonderful and keep my skin looking its best. The Zo skin care products are incredible! Angelina is great about keeping me on a regimen that works for me. If you are looking to have great skin and a great experience from a professional that really cares you couldn’t be in better hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2019

Halo+Zo+Angelina= beautiful skin! - I have been seeing Angelina for the past year and a half and I have the best skin of my life! She truly is my “skin coach”! Her knowledge of the Zo skin care products and all of the treatments that she offers is bar none. I completely and totally trust Angelina and because of her my skin is glowing! I have had two Halo procedures which have improved the quality of my skin dramatically. Goo... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2018

Three and half weeks pre-op opinion - Had consultation with Dr. Bridges. Seems like a great guy and I appreciate his choice for closed method. Anyhow this is the computer representation. Opinions appreciated. Especially from those who have had rhino/septy. Updated on 10 Nov 2018: Waiting game. Will update after. Not sure i can add anything extra other than so far: the hospital called twice for info; paid balance via patient care coordinator (Mary) who has been great to deal with. And back to waiting... Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Surgery was great. From nurses to Dr. Bridges and Anesthesiologists. Basically over before it began no nausea when waking up either. Throat was sore and nose did hurt for first couple hours like but manageable. Will update later. In first day more mode now. Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Here you go scaly wags! Updated on 14 Nov 2018: Sorry, I’m out of it lol... Updated on 15 Nov 2018: Not in horrible pain but can definitely tell something went down in my nose. Can breath great believe it or not so it hasn’t been too uncomfortable. Sleep sitting up mostly with neck pillow and was interesting night to say the least. Got at-least a few hours. Updated on 17 Nov 2018: Slight increase of swing and bruising under eyes. Just feels like pressure with a few jabs of pain every once in awhile. Updated on 19 Nov 2018: There are random moments of jabbing pain still and pressure seems to build the more i do. Overall not to bad. Starting to itch though which is a little annoying. Cast off tomorrow. Updated on 20 Nov 2018: Dr Bridges exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy with my facelift...a great job..I love Dr. Bridges he is kind, spends time with you and explains everything to you. He is fantastic and a perfectionist when it come to his work. He is the best and I could never go anywhere else. I trust him to the fullest. I have had filler done before by Dr. Bridges and getting ready to have fillers in the next month.I love the office girls they are so helpful so nice. I feel right at home.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

I fly 2,589 miles to see Dr. Bridges. - This is how much I love Dr. Bridges: He is in Richmond, VA, where I used to live. I now live on the opposite coast in Portland, Oregon. I fly out to "visit friends" every year just so I can see Dr. Bridges! I have tried probably 7 or 8 cosmetic surgeons for Botox and fillers, but NONE of them hold a candle to Dr. Bridges. He's gentle, kind, and very experienced. He's absolutely the best and I trust him completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Wonderful experience with an amazingly talented surgeon - Dr Bridges is such a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He is caring and spends a great deal of time making you feel comfortable about the process and what he envisions. He was very upfront with what to expect and I was pleased as soon as we removed the cast, which seems to be rare. He took a big hump and a tip that was really misshapen and created the perfect natural looking new structure for my face that allows me to breath clearly for the first time. I recommend him completely and I wish I would have moved forward years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Happy :) - I have had many experiences with doctor Bridges's office over the last few years. Every time has been fantastic. Iv'e also had the pleasure of seeing Angelina Zega (Medical Aesthetician) for the last 6 months. She has brought my skin to a whole new level. I have never met an aesthetician who is as knowledgable as she. I am excited to continue to work with her over the rest of my treatment. I would recommend this office and Angelina's services' to anyone in need of a solid treatment plan and fantastic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2018

Sun Spots on Forehead - Great, Angelina Zega did a great job in lasering my sun spots on my forehead. She is very knowledgeable and was good at taking care of my problem. I had 2 procedures of laser treatment each one took about a week to heal. It cleared up my sun spots on my forehead. I would highly recommend her if you have a simliar problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Truly an Amazing Experience! - My entire experience with Dr. Bridges has been nothing but truly amazing! I had been trying to find a doctor to perform a rhinoplasty for a while, and thank goodness I found him. From the first consultation, you could really tell he cared about his patients and took his time with them. He was confident in himself that he could perform the procedure, yet not arrogant, which I respected. He went... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2018

Truly an Amazing Experience! - My entire experience with Dr. Bridges has been nothing but truly amazing! I had been trying to find a doctor to perform a rhinoplasty for a while, and thank goodness I found him. From the first consultation, you could really tell he cared about his patients and took his time with them. He was confident in himself that he could perform the procedure, yet not arrogant, which I respected. He went through exactly what would happen during the procedure, the recovery time, and the risks, so there were no surprises. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, which couldn't have gone any better. The bruising and swelling was minimal, much less than I was expecting. The day the cast came off was a day filled with tears of joy because it was better than I could have imagined. Dr. Bridges gave me an entire new confidence that truly changed my life forever, and I couldn’t be more thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2018

Dr. Bridges is THE Best of the Absolute Best - I have been wanting to write this review regarding Dr. Bridges since December 30th, 2016; just hours after my surgery (Even before I saw my results, even before I had healed) because I had the utmost faith and belief in him as a surgeon, as a doctor and as an ENT. There is something about Dr. Bridges that is so rare- He has this comforting demeanor that instantly put me at ease as soon as I met him at my consultation. It’s the vibe I felt when in his care and the trust I couldn’t help but give him because I KNEW for certain (even without knowing) that I was in the best hands possible under his care. I’m not sure I can actually articulate the emotions or the impact Dr. Bridges’ rhinoplasty has had on ALL levels of the life I lead. It is hard to express what this journey has meant to me because how do you put into words something that changed EVERYTHING? He was the turning point in my venture towards self love (more than just the physical features of my new nose.) I will never be able to thank Dr. Bridges enough for the incredible work he did on my rhinoplasty or for how smooth he made this entire experience for me from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is THE Best of the Absolute Best - I have been wanting to write this review regarding Dr. Bridges since December 30th, 2016; just hours after my surgery (Even before I saw my results, even before I had healed) because I had the utmost faith and belief in him as a surgeon, as a doctor and as an ENT. There is something about Dr. Bridges that is so rare- He has this comforting demeanor that instantly put me at ease as soon as I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Fantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2018

Dr. Bridges is a Frantastic Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Matthew Bridges is the best plastic surgeon anywhere.I had a facelift 3 years ago by another plastic surgeon in the west end of Richmond and the results were not good if any thing it was worse than before the facelift.. A year ago I decided I had to do something. I found Dr. Bridges I got a second facelift I am so glad I did my face looks so natural and 15 years younger. I am so happy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

I fly 2,589 miles to see Dr. Bridges. - This is how much I love Dr. Bridges: He is in Richmond, VA, where I used to live. I now live on the opposite coast in Portland, Oregon. I fly out to "visit friends" every year just so I can see Dr. Bridges! I have tried probably 7 or 8 cosmetic surgeons for Botox and fillers, but NONE of them hold a candle to Dr. Bridges. He's gentle, kind, and very experienced. He's absolutely the best and I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience with an amazingly talented surgeon - Dr Bridges is such a wonderful doctor and surgeon. He is caring and spends a great deal of time making you feel comfortable about the process and what he envisions. He was very upfront with what to expect and I was pleased as soon as we removed the cast, which seems to be rare. He took a big hump and a tip that was really misshapen and created the perfect natural looking new structure for my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2017

Happy :) - I have had many experiences with doctor Bridges's office over the last few years. Every time has been fantastic. Iv'e also had the pleasure of seeing Angelina Zega (Medical Aesthetician) for the last 6 months. She has brought my skin to a whole new level. I have never met an aesthetician who is as knowledgable as she. I am excited to continue to work with her over the rest of my treatment. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

No other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Finally don't have to worry about my nose anymore - Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

A miracle worker - Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, one of who is considered a "rock star" of nasal surgeries and regularly appears on CNN. I went to institutions like John Hopkins. Etc. None of them could help me. One tried to fix it and failed when the hole opened again a few months later. All the others looked and me and told me I could never be fixed and that I would have to learn to live like this for the rest of my life. Doctor Bridges did what other doctors could not do - he fixed my nose so that my breathing (and sanity!) have never been better. His demeanor is so very different from most doctors - he is just a regular person who wants to do his best to help you. His staff is fantastic. He is honest and will tell you exactly what is going on and never feed you what you want to here. He LISTENS to you, which so many doctors fail to do. He actually, truly cares. He performed what he would call surgery on my nose but I call it a miracle. What he did for me cannot be described in words. I had to travel multiple states to see him and I would travel across the entire globe if I had to do it again. If you are looking for a doctor of unparalleled skill, honesty, and kindness stop reading this and go make an appointment - now. He has literally changed my life. It is a year later and almost not a single day has gone by that I have not given thanks to what he did for me. I am so glad I did not listen to those other doctors who said I could never be helped. Go see Doctor Bridges now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2017

Always 5 stars! I drive over an hour to go to him because I fully trust his expertise. He is easy to talk to, he cares, and he listens...he is truly an expert and what he does. If I were to have anything else done-he is the one. I always have nothing but amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2017

The best Doctor! - Always 5 stars! I drive over an hour to go to him because I fully trust his expertise. He is easy to talk to, he cares, and he listens...he is truly an expert and what he does. If I were to have anything else done-he is the one. I always have nothing but amazing results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2017

Super Amazing Doctor - If you are lucky enough to come upon this brilliant man's name, you can be sure you have struck gold. I cannot find the right words to say what an unbelievable surgeon he is. Amazingly skilled, confident and just all around fantastic. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a cosmetic surgeon, search no more. You HAVE found the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2017

If you are lucky enough to come upon this brilliant man's name, you can be sure you have struck gold. I cannot find the right words to say what an unbelievable surgeon he is. Amazingly skilled, confident and just all around fantastic. Do yourself a favor, if you are looking for a cosmetic surgeon, search no more. You HAVE found the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Matthew Bridges did an incredible job, my nose was beyond broken due to an accident. Which made me suffer for many years with sinus infections. I would recommend this surgeon to anyone. The surgery lasted 7 hours which flew by really fast. Recovery was 2 weeks and the hospital staff and Dr. Bridges staff stayed in touch with me for the first 2 weeks. They ensured my well fare and his team is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Bridges is a perfectionist, incredible gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2017

Dr. Bridges is a perfectionist, incredible gifted surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

I first discovered Dr Matthew Bridges office when I decided I wanted to get some treatments to correct my uneven skin tone,acne scars and overall texture of my skin.I am African American and have struggled with my hyperpigmentation and acne for years. I made an appointment with Angelina, the skin esthetician at the office and she is absolutely awesome. She examined my skin and started me on a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!! - I first discovered Dr Matthew Bridges office when I decided I wanted to get some treatments to correct my uneven skin tone,acne scars and overall texture of my skin.I am African American and have struggled with my hyperpigmentation and acne for years. I made an appointment with Angelina, the skin esthetician at the office and she is absolutely awesome. She examined my skin and started me on a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well. Dr. Bridges took extra time during my surgery to complete a closed rhinoplasty due to the fact I keloid, no other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this. This also allowed me to heal much faster and I was back to my normal routine within a few days. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!! - I first discovered Dr Matthew Bridges office when I decided I wanted to get some treatments to correct my uneven skin tone,acne scars and overall texture of my skin.I am African American and have struggled with my hyperpigmentation and acne for years. I made an appointment with Angelina, the skin esthetician at the office and she is absolutely awesome. She examined my skin and started me on a skincare regimen that has evened out my skin tremendously and kept my acne under control. She has done in office treatments such as face peels and microneedling to improve my skin as well. After one microneedling treatment, my skin evened out so much and looked so much smoother. I couldn't believe it. I know how hard it is to treat hypergipmentation and acne scars in darker complexions because I have been to several skin estheticians and dermatologists. I have had the best results here at Dr. Matthew Bridges office. I get compliments on my skin all the time now and don't wear nearly as much makeup as I used to. Angelina is attentive, professional, and very sweet. The overall staff here is just amazing. If you are looking for quality skin care products and face treatments, I highly recommend making an appointment with Angelina. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2017

No other surgeon was willing to take the time to do this - Dr Bridges is AMAZING! I could not be happier with my results. I went in for cosmetic reasons and he found functional problems within my nose and fixed those too. His bedside manor and staff were also easy to work with, Mary, was so great to help with scheduling and any questions I had. I felt comfort that he operates out of st Francis hospital and the nurses at st Francis were great as well.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - I look and feel great! Dr. Mathew Bridges did such a great job. Originally, I was going to have my eye lids and under eyes done along with my neck lift (I had a lipoma under my chin removed so there was also some lipo) but while Dr. Bridges was performing the surgery, he saw an opportunity to make my cheek bones fuller which resulted in a "younger" me and no need for under eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

32 Year Old Hyperpigmented Skin - Midlothian, VA - To look in a mirrow on a daily basis for me was embarrassing but thanks to Angelina for introducing me to zo skin health and performing this amazing oxygen treatment on my face i am not ashame!!!!! I am still under treatment but the results we have achieved i am already 100% satisfied!!! Let me mention i love the atmosphere in the facility the staff is great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - I had my revision rhino. and facelift 3 days ago - not a lot of pain just nausea and headaches. The surgery lasted 9 hours from what I was told. So, needless to say, I've been really out of it since Wed. The 14,000 was for both surgeries by the way not just the one. I"ll post pictures later and I have been documenting the good, the bag and the ugly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2017

THE Greatest Surgeon - Dr. Bridges is the best doctor/ surgeon I have ever been cared by. I now travel 2-3 hours regularly for his care. He has excellent bedside manner, always answers my questions, and is always professional. I entrusted him with multiple surgical procedures on my nose, which has profoundly changed my life, and would recommend him to anyone in an instant. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Bridges was great. He listened to me during my consultation and did what was best for both of our interests. He's an ENT so he took my breathing into account as well as the desired shape of my nose without doing too much. He even gave me a discount because it was just a finesse rhinoplasty. I'm still only 5 weeks post op with swelling but when I don't have blockage, I can definitely breathe better. I would recommend him to other patients in this area seeking rhinoplasty or septoplasty. More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2016

Doctor Bridges is the best doctor I have ever met. I had a nasal perforation that whistled with every single breath I took to the point that it drove me insane. I visited five doctors, one of who is considered a "rock star" of nasal surgeries and regularly appears on CNN. I went to institutions like John Hopkins. Etc. None of them could help me. One tried to fix it and failed when the hole opened again a few months later. All the others looked and me and told me I could never be fixed and that I would have to learn to live like this for the rest of my life. Doctor Bridges did what other doctors could not do - he fixed my nose so that my breathing (and sanity!) have never been better. His demeanor is so very different from most doctors - he is just a regular person who wants to do his best to help you. His staff is fantastic. He is honest and will tell you exactly what is going on and never feed you what you want to here. He LISTENS to you, which so many doctors fail to do. He actually, truly cares. He performed what he would call surgery on my nose but I call it a miracle. What he did for me cannot be described in words. I had to travel multiple states to see him and I would travel across the entire globe if I had to do it again. If you are looking for a doctor of unparalleled skill, honesty, and kindness stop reading this and go make an appointment - now. He has literally changed my life. It is a year later and almost not a single day has gone by that I have not given thanks to what he did for me. I am so glad I did not listen to those other doctors who said I could never be helped. Go see Doctor Bridges now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

50 Years Old: Neck Lift + Eye Lid Surgery = 10 Years Younger - Dr. Bridges really cares about his patients. He pays a great deal of attention to patient's desired outcomes and devises a meticulous plan to achieve those results. His personal mannerisms are friendly and approachable, I felt very comfortable asking him and/or his staff any and all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 01, 2016

32 Year Old Hyperpigmented Skin - Midlothian, VA - To look in a mirrow on a daily basis for me was embarrassing but thanks to Angelina for introducing me to zo skin health and performing this amazing oxygen treatment on my face i am not ashame!!!!! I am still under treatment but the results we have achieved i am already 100% satisfied!!! Let me mention i love the atmosphere in the facility the staff is great!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2016

47 Year Old with Major Reconstruction of the Nose Due to a Childhood Injury - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent, he has a sense of humor and treat his patient with much respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2016

Time for a Refresh for this 50 y.o. - lower facelift & revision rhinoplasty - After much research and interviewing doctors, some in Manhattan and Florida, I chose Dr. Bridges. His kindness and professionalism were apparent at the first meeting. I knew he would take my case very seriously and do his absolute best work. My surgeries took several hours but I got a great result and will definitely go back when (if) I need any touch ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Rhinoplasty and Septoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges is excellent and talented in what he does! So pleased with the results. Mary who scheduled the appointment as well was so pleasant to work with and my first contact with the office was positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2015

Revision Work After Cartledge Collapse After Deviated Septum 10 Yrs Ago - Richmond, VA - I couldn't breathe well at all out of my left side of my nose. I had what was frequent sinus infections, swollen on left side of my face and was with no energy and constant muscle tension and mucus. Miserable. I tried the turbinate revision with a local doctor Dr Lenkowski at Lewis Gale in Roanoke. Maybe slight relief. I was referred to Dr. Park at UVA in Charlottesville who told me "I scared him" he said I had 40% airflow on left and basically there was no guarantee with surgery and so he was not doing it. He said patients he works on are much worse. I clapped my hands together and left 2 mins later after a 5 hour drive total with my children in tow. Don't ever go there..... So, I prayed and thought I know, I know, there is the right doctor who will hear me and I know my body. I know I should be breathing better, this isn't right or normal. If I closed my finger over my right nostril, my good one, and breathe in I about pass out. Light headed and no real airflow. I even tried my husbands sleep Apena machine. Lol. I found a couple doctors that had impressive backgrounds and may could help me. I made 3 appointments. The first doctor was Dr Matthew. From the moment I spoke to Mary his care coordinator I was impressed and felt at ease. She was the only one that took time to hear what was going on with me. She asked me to send pictures too as she realized I lived a long ways away and with the kids was difficult. She called me back one day later after showing Dr Matthew my pictures and said yes he will be able to help you and come on in the next day. I was so thankful. I've never been treated with such care from a doctor. I don't like going to doctors actually and I try and hold out but this was killing me and I was tired of being on antibiotics every month. Dr Bridges said he needed to rebuild me nose like with an internal breathe right strip and used donor cartledge to repair the "tent". He spent 4.5 hours in surgery with me if that tells you anything. That's a long time of care and dedication. Not to mention the hospital he practices out of is like a Hilton/ the friendliest staff and no issues with anthestesia like I had a Lewis Gale for turbinate surgery. I was asleep before I got to OR. Perfect. Yes it was sore after and it's 2 weeks post op and finally I am starting to breathe well from left side. My right side healed much faster but that is because he didn't do as much work on that side. I'll tell you he also did lip filler the day of surgery and that's pros and cons, guess heal the same time but maybe if u want one done at another time u can. Lips are great! He is friendly, kind and compassionate. He is willing to try to make it better and that optimism is what I like! He is the best and I would say if you are having any trouble breathing go to him. Do not chance it with just an ENT who could mess up your nose. Dr Bridges is double board certified in ENT and plastic surgery so he knows structurally how the breathing can be impacted by plastic surgery needs. He will go to bat with you for insurance to cover it. United Health Care tried to get out of paying and Mary and Dr Bridges got it covered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2015

Dr. Bridges Does Whatever It Takes to Help, and with Kindness, Calmness, Accuracy, and Integrity - Richmond, VA - Dr. Bridges cut date-night with his wife short, to come to the ER to treat an emergency need – accidental gash to the cheek due to a fall. Dr. Bridges had privileges at many ERs in the greater Richmond area, which is so helpful. Dr. Bridges took the time and care to really evaluate the situation, how deep the cut truly was (which was hard to tell at first glance from another ER doctor there), and determined the gash actually needed internal stitches (12) and external stitches (12). Had Dr. Bridges not done this this careful work, the cheek would have fallen and sunken in due to the internal skin not being pulled back together with stitches as it needed to be. Dr. Bridges was so calm, kind, and professional. I could tell immediately he cares about each and every move he is making, wanting his work to be precise and exact. No corners are skipped. I could tell that he does this for every case he sees. It's one of those feelings that you can sense about him immediately, which is rare, and so reassuring. I am forever grateful to Dr. Bridges and his mastery of his skill, and how big his heart is to drive across town to come to my rescue when he was not on the clock. THANK YOU DR. BRIDGES!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplaty. Midlothian, VA - After many attempts by other doctors who made a mess of my nose, I finally found Dr. Matthew Bridges! His experience, expertise, and advice are to be respected. He is honest and forthright with the best procedures to repair your nose. He has brought me back to looking beautiful, breathing out of my nose, and with the least amount of pain! He is the top of the line in his results, which I can honestly say after experiencing many poor revisions before Dr. Bridges appied his skills. He is truly the best to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

Rhinoplasty on "Difficult" Nose - Midlothian, VA - Please see above. I was happy when Dr. Bridges said he could improve my nose, and fine with the fact that he didn't promise anything impossible. I've had no problems communicating with the office, and Mary has been very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

Great Results! - Midlothian, VA - I have always hated my nose, especially the tip. Dr. Bridges performed a closed rhinoplasty, and did an amazing job!! My results are natural looking (I still look like the same person) only I no longer hate my nose and I actually like my profile! Great results and I am so happy I chose Dr. Bridges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

27 at Time of Procedure, 1 Kid - Midlothian, VA - Nice guy. Not pushy. No consult fee and I ended up meeting with him twice before the procedure because I had so many questions. Double board certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr Bridges did an excellent job. I had a rhinoplasty a couple years ago to shave down dorsal hump. With time, when I smiled, the nose collapsed a bit and would have an unsighlty droop. I didn't quite understand that mechanics of why it was happening but was hoping it could be fixed. Upon my consultion, Dr. Bridges suggested small implant to support and prevent collapsing which was exactly what it needed. It also helped filled out the gap between the tip of the nose and my lips. He also used cartilage from my ear to bring down flare. Really wish I was in VA for my first rhino so didn't have to do again, but am thankful for his expertise. I am happy with the result. Attached is contact info More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2013

Surgery Tomorrow and I Am Finally Freaking Out (Rhinoplasty and Chin Implant) - Virginia - Real Self Dr. Bridges is a caring, hands on Dr. He and his staff were super friendly and patient with me no matter how high maintenance I was. My nose looks great and I can't thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2012

Breathing Easier. To Correct Malformation of Cartilage - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges ranks superlative in each of the above categories. I was referred to him by a local ENT doctor in Hampton Roads who said my deviated septum was as bad as he had seen and that it should be attended to by a specialist who had more experience in reconstructive nasal surgery. That was the best advice and referral ever given. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2012

Sincere, Knowledgable, Warm, and Caring Doctor with Phenomenal Results! - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges' work is absolutely phenomenal! I cannot say enough about his care, expertise, manner, sincerity, and high-caliber results! I came to Dr. Bridges when I was in the Air Force in 2008 with a bridge hump, concave nostrils, nasal spur, ball-tipped nose, and a manly-shaped nose that just never seem to fit my face. Dr. Bridges took my image, and breathing, problem on as his own and literally reconstructed the nose I have always felt I was meant to have. No one can tell I've had rhinoplasty, but everyone is always able to notice something different about me. The fact is, if you want a plastic surgeon with knowledge, experience, sincere bedside manners, and who is capable of giving you what you not only need, but want, then you needn't look any further - Dr. Bridges is the ONLY plastic surgeon I would ever recommend anyone see! You will not be disappointed in his work! Thanks again Dr. Bridges! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Rhinoplasty - Midlothian, VA - Dr. Bridges and his staff are amazing! I had open rhinoplasty almost a year ago and my nose looks absolutely perfect. I have wanted this procedure for over 20 years and now I have the nose that I should have been born with. I also go back to Dr. Bridges for dysport (like botox) every 4 months. I had botox done a few years ago by a very well known local doctor and never went back due to lack of results. Dr. Bridges gives me a little dysport between the brows and it instantly smoothes out my forhead and gives me a much younger appearance. I am 100% satisfied and would highly reccommend him. He treats you like a family member! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

Excellent Care and Results - Midlothian, VA - I was thoroughly impressed with Dr. Bridges professionalism and expertise and am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The care provided by him and his staff was top notch! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.